Friday Favorites – 4/15/2016

Here we go again! Third week in a row, and I’m loving this feature. Do you like it as much as I do?

I hope you’ve all been having a lovely week. And, if not, at least it’s almost over. I made some great finds last week and I’m excited to show them off!

Did you discover anything awesome this last week you’d like to share?

Here’s what I found 🙂

Favorite Finds

IMG_2089.JPG

Journal, Darth Vader Mug, and Avengers Mug. A big thank you to a dear second cousin of mine who bought me these lovely things for no reason other than they made her think of me. I am so thankful to have her in my life. (Plus, look how well she knows me!)

Captain America Workout Shirt. This wasn’t exactly a favorite because it was a good deal. I splurged and paid $16.99 for it at Kohls. But, I had to buy it. It’s good gym motivation!

Star Wars Socks. I came across these at Target, and, unlike my CA tank, they were a good deal. 6 pair of socks for $6. I couldn’t say no!

Transformers Bandaids. These were another Target find. They weren’t on sale, but they were in a tin and came with 2 temporary tattoos. I’ve already told you all I’m actually 5, right?

Face Lotion, Face Wash, and Make-Up Remover Wipes. Okay, time to be an adult again. I got a great deal on these 3 (normally semi-pricey) items: Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Face Lotion, Olay Regenerating Face Wash, and Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Face Wipes. I paid $22 for all 3 PLUS got a $5 gift card with the purchase. That’s what I call a good deal!

Polka-Dot Hand-Towel. This wasn’t a super exciting find. But, it was cute and on clearance for only $3.50. This deal brought to me once again by Target.

Favorite Read

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 2.29.50 PM.png

I’ve been kind of slumpy all week for reading. I’ve been working through a book I just can’t seem to finish. And, the only other book I finished was The Walking Dead, Vol. 14. So, here’s a link to an articled with tons of pictures of Corgis on a beach.

Favorite Watch

conaninkorea.png

I also didn’t really watch any movies this last week. The only movie I did watch was After Earth, and I didn’t really care for it at all, so it definitely doesn’t make my recommended list.

So, instead, I’m recommending you watch Conan O’Brien’s trip to South Korea! I watch Conan every weeknight at 10 on TBS. He’s my favorite late-night television host, and the show NEVER disappoints me.

Recently he received a letter from a fan in South Korea, and so he set out to visit her. This is an hour-long special documenting his time there. While there, he also met up with The Walking Dead‘s Steven Yeun. (Even more reason to watch this special.)

It’s a fantastic segment, and you can watch the entire thing at teamcoco.com.

Favorite Listen

Okay, I’m taking another thing from Conan in Korea here. While there, him and Steven starred in a K-Pop video. I will admit, I’ve never listened to K-Pop before, but I totally understand now why it’s so catchy! I might have to dabble in it some more.

Friday Facemask

IMG_3507.JPG

Okay, I need to stop adding features to this post. But, this is just too fun. I typically cover my face in a new facemask each week (gotta keep up those good skin care habits). And, I’ve starting thinking up clever (?) Snapchats for them each week. So, I figured I’d end each Friday Favorites post with a nice laugh each week by sharing said facemask snap.

So, here is the facemask of the week!

If you don’t want to wait for Friday to see my brilliant snaps, you can follow me @smashleyyy92 right now! There’s no pressure to talk to me. You can totally just hang around for the jokes. 

The End

That wraps up another week here on Dreaming Through Literature. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and read nothing but fantastic books.

See you Sunday!

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – 4/15/2016

Leave a Reply

