Friday Favorites – 4/8/2016

Hey everyone! I’m trying out this Friday Favorites thing again since it was fun to do last week. (This week I didn’t forget to transfer my photo over before I left home!) Can you believe it’s well into April and snowing here today? I can. If you’re considering a move to Wisconsin, save yourself and don’t do it. I’m trying to get out!

Anyway, I found some pretty awesome things this week (including getting an awesome deal at the bookstore)! (I bought 3 copies of The Walking Dead that were on sale for $6.99 each! I about died. –And they’re in really good condition!)

So, here’s what’s been happening this last week outside of books 😀

Favorite Finds

IMG_2082.JPG

Star Wars: The Force Awakens. So, this wasn’t actually a find, per say, this week. But, it did come in the mail. I preordered it a month ago and am so glad I did! Look at that gorgeous packaging. “So this is love…”

Finn Pop Vinyl. I don’t allow myself to seek out Pops to specifically buy, because otherwise I would have a bajillion of them. So, instead, I meander stores occasionally and see what I can find. Since Finn is my favorite character, I told myself I could buy him if I ever came across him. And, last night at Best Buy, I did! He was the last Finn on the shelf, and, as you can see, it was meant to be, so I obviously had to splurge.

Weezer’s New Album. I. have. been. waiting. for. this. for. so. freaking. long. I’ve been a fan of Weezer since their first album that I acquired when I was in 6th grade (ohmigod I’m so old). It was only $9.99 at Target, and I snatched it up the day it came out.

Justice League Mug. I found this mug at Shopko (which I don’t normally shop at, but my mom works there, and I stopped in after my run to talk to her, so it’s her fault I bought this!). For $4.99 I couldn’t pass it up. People can say what they want about the new Batman v Superman movie (we all know I loved it), but I’m so glad there’s Justice League stuff around again! Talk about childhood memories. (Once again…I’m old…)

Superman and C3PO Ornaments. Believe it or not, Kohls still has Christmas stuff on clearance. I picked up these two ornaments for $1.69 each. (C3PO is holding a present.)

Horror Movie Collection. This is another one I blame my mother for because I picked it up at Shopko as well. It’s 10 movies, and I only paid $4.99. Even if they’re terrible, at least I only wasted $5.

Nessie Socks and Miscellaneous Pins. Last, but certainly not least, Renee @gingerbreadforest on Instagram sent me a package of goodies because she’s so lovely. My favorite pin is the one that says “David Bowie told me to do it in a dream.”

Favorite Read

holycow.jpg

I knew this was going to be a strange read, and I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. I love Fox Mulder on The X Files (of course!), but David Duchovny is a strange and sometimes problematic dude, so it was a gamble. But, I ended up really liking this and am rating it a pretty solid (I’m still deciding, but it looks like) 4.5/5 Stars.

Favorite Watch

batmanreturns.png

Batman Returns, 1993
image source

This isn’t a new watch, but it’s a good one. I watch this movie probably about twice a year, which is a lot of me. I’m the type of person who is satisfied with watching a movie only once unless I really like it. And, really like this movie. 

It’s my favorite Batman flick. If you haven’t watched Tim Burton’s Batman movie series yet, you are missing out. I love them all: however, this is, in my opinion, the best one. The cast is fantastic, it’s super Tim Burton-y, and Catwoman is phenomenal. (Seriously, her character gives me life.)

catwomanimhome.jpg

Seriously, if you’re a superhero fan (or even if you’re not since Batman is pretty on his way to corruption in this movie), a Tim Burton fan, or just a fan of the ’90s (*cough cough* ME *cough cough*) then this is a must watch.

Favorite Listen

weezerwhitealbum.jpg

Of course my favorite listen has to be Weezer’s new album. How could it not be? You saw how excited I was about it above! I’ve been listening to this album nonstop since Monday, and I’m completely in love with every single song.

This entire album is worth the buy.

(After listening to it nonstop for days, I’m convinced each song is a piece of a story from a summer back in the ’90s talking about a summer (romance) fling. No one can convince me otherwise.)

The End

That does it for another Friday Favorites. I’m totally keeping this feature because I love recommending things and this post lets me do just that. What do you think?

Have a wonderful adventures this weekend!

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – 4/8/2016

  1. I’ve heard about Holy Cow! I’m only now starting X-Files, I’m only on the second season but I adore Fox Mulder! So I might be interested in reading Duchovny’s book… 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely strange and actually very Fox Mulder-esque. It’s a quick, easy read, so if you think you might be interested, you should totally check it out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

