Sunday Review – 3/27/2016

Happy Easter Everyone! (Or to those of you who celebrate anyway.) I hope you’re having a lovely holiday. This is my first (maybe second?) Easter in 7 years that I haven’t had to work, so I’m celebrating that by lying in bed, bingeing on TV shows, and doing some reading. It’s chilly and rainy here, so it’s the perfect day to be lounge-y and lazy.

I’ve been having a strange week, but I’m hoping next week will be better. I need to get out of this weird slump I’m in. But, anyway, moving on.

One thing I wanted to mention today is an Instagram account I follow: @magicofdiversitybookbox. If you’re looking for a book crate that strives for diversity, you should definitely check out this one! You can find more information on their website here. Also, check out an unboxing post my friend April wrote here.
(This is an unsolicited shout out. I am not receiving any compensation/reward for this announcement. I simply want to help out this new crate that is super awesome – and book related!)

Now, time to carry on with the books that made my week.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Female-Lead Realistic YA Fiction Recommendations
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday  – Top 10 12 Favorite Early Reader Books
Wednesday: Book Review – My So-Called Freelance Life: How to Survive and Thrive as a Creative Professional for Hire by Michelle Goodman
Thursday: Book Review – Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, and Jacob Wyatt

BOUGHT
Nerd Do Well by Simon Pegg
Revival, Vol. 2: Live Like You Mean It by Tim Seeley and Mike Norton

FINISHED
The Death of Superman by Dan Jurgens and Various Illustrators – 5/5 Stars
Dinobots Strike Back (The Transformers: Find Your Fate, #1) by Casey Todd – 1/5 Stars
Deep Trouble (Goosebumps, #19) by R.L. Stine – 4.5/5 Stars

DID NOT FINISH
Just So Stories by Rudyard Kipling – (gave up/did not like)

CURRENTLY READING
OCD, the Dude, and Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn
Transformers Classics, Volume 2 by Bob Budianski, Herb Trimpe, and Don Perlin
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
The Husband List 
by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist 
by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird 
by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories 
by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe

The Canterbury Tales 
by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips 
by Amy Peters
Chicken Soup of the Coffee Lover’s Soul by Jack Canfield and Theresa Peluso
Moby Dick 
by Herman Melville

I also wrote a short review for a collection of Peanuts (Charlie Brown) comics. You can view it on Goodreads here if you’re curious.

That does it for this week’s wrap up in books. How was your week? Read anything good? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: LootCrate Unboxing Special

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

