Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Not Talked About Enough

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top 10 books you love but don’t talk about enough. This is another hard one, as I do my best to keep this blog mixed up and fresh. Still, I’m sure there are a few books I rarely talk about that deserve recognition that I can scrounge up and talk about.

And, now that I’ve thought it out, I’ve really had a hard time coming up with only 10 books for this list.

I’ve decided to list children’s early reading level books. But, not just any easy-to-read books. I’m listing my favorite books from my early reading years. Most of these are pretty popular ones that I think you’ll recognize. Still, every one of these books deserves it’s mention.

I also like this idea because I rarely talk about such young reading levels. So, I’ve had a nice time reminiscing, and I’m glad I chose this topic.

Also, it must be bonus week. I gave a few bonus book recs in yesterday’s post and now am giving 2 extra books in today’s TTT!

These are in no particular order. Click each image to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page.

ONE

mulberrystreet.jpg

This is my favorite Dr. Seuss book, and, honestly, probably my favorite kid’s book. I read this book like every day when I was little. It’s so fun, and I connected with it so easily because it’s all about having a vivid imagination. I still read it every now and then. It’s a great book for anyone, honestly.

TWO

messyroom.jpg

I’m sure I’m not the only one who loved The Berenstain Bears as a kid; they’re phenomenal books. This one was always my favorite, though. It’s another one I connected with on a personal level because I always had a messy room as a kid. (Actually, it hasn’t changed much – my room is still cluttered and messy. It’s a part of who I am at this point.)

THREE

kingbidgood.jpg

This one is right up there with And to Think that I Saw it on Mulberry Street. I adored this book. I don’t even know why since the story isn’t all that compelling. It has beautiful illustrations, though, and is marvelously fun. This is another one I still read from time to time.

FOUR

wherethewildthingsare.jpg

How could I not include this beloved Children’s book? It’s such a interesting story and tackles childhood angst and anger in a healthy, fun way. The illustrations are so pretty, and the story is marvelous. I flip through this book every now and then too.

FIVE

goodnightgorilla.jpg

This book is so much fun, omg! I loved reading this as a kid. The gorilla has so many nighttime antics. The poor zookeeper. Seriously though, this is a wonderful story.

SIX

littlerabbitfoofoo.jpg

This was the first book I learned with in school and worked hard to read it from cover to cover, so how can I not love it? It’s a good story with a good lesson that will surely entertain anyone, children and adults alike.

SEVEN

justmeandmymom.jpg

Once again, I’m sure I’m not alone in this – my love for the Little Critter books; they’re lovely. This was my favorite one, but it was hard to choose. They’re all such good books!

EIGHT

gooddogcarl.jpgcarlgoesshopping.jpgcarlsbirthday.jpgcarlgoestodaycare.jpg

Oh. My. Gawd. These books are EXCELLENT. They don’t have any text written in them relying solely on the artwork/pictures to tell the story. And, the pictures totally do. I don’t care what age you are, you need to have a copy of each of these books. They’re wonderful. These are an exceptional must for dog lovers!

NINE

elmerbluntsopenhouse.jpg

Another marvelous children’s book filled with fun and humor. This is super fun for anyone. Plus, the pictures are adorable. I read this one so much as a child that it needed to make this list.

TEN

cliffordsfirsthalloween.jpg

Who doesn’t love Clifford the Big Red Dog? This was my favorite clifford story, even if he isn’t so big yet. He was an adorable puppy, you have to admit!

ELEVEN

whoiscomingtoourhouse

This is the story of Jesus’ birth told through the perspective of the animal’s in the stable. It’s so fun and beautifully illustrated. I loved this story as a child. I still think about this book frequently and want to weep over the beauty of it.

TWELVE

winniethepoohsbedtimestories.jpg

Winnie the Pooh book had to make this list. I loved this collection of stories. They’re phenomenal and treated my young self very well. I loved many other pooh books as a child, but this was my favorite.

Talk about a walk down memory lane. Wowza, that was an emotional journey. Do you remember reading any of these books as a kid? Liked/disliked?
What books made your TTT today? Leave your link in the comments for me!

Up Tomorrow: Review of My So-Called Freelance Life

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Not Talked About Enough

    1. There really are a ton of them. It’s impossible to read them all, haha. I just googled Tacky the Penguin and, sure enough, I remember those books! (I don’t know how I could have forgotten about them when Penguins are my favorite animals 😛 ). Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my gosh, The Berenstain Bears gives me such happy memories. I read a lot of those books growing up! And Clifford! I used to watch that show all the time after school. Actually, I think I watched everything on PBS until it became ETV at 6:00 pm. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used to watch everything on PBS too! especially before I was in school because it’s all that my babysitter would put on during the day, haha. There were such good programs, thought! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

