Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR

Wowza, okay. So, this is coming out like super late at night. BUT, it’s still Tuesday here, so IT COUNTS.

You’re going to be even more disappointed when you see how much of a cop out I’m making this topic, but oh well. I’m sorry. It was a busy day. I wish I could have put more thought into this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, but such is life.

This weeks topic is supposed to be Top Ten Spring TBR, but, (most of you already know) I’m horrible at sticking to TBRs, so I’ve decided to list the last 10 books I added to my TBR list.

(See, like I said, kind of a cop out.)

*click each image to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page*

ONE

thescultor.jpg

This book was recommended to me by the ever so lovely Evie @justanotherbelle. I’m super excited to get my hands on it and read it!

TWO

therithmatist.jpg

I’m sure I added this one because I read a review of it? That’s how I add most my books anyway.

THREE

concretepark.jpg

This one was recommended by my bestie April @swimmingthroughliterature. I wish I could say that makes this book a priority, but we recommend so many books to each other. She’s part of the reason my TBR is so long!

FOUR

thenorthwater.jpg

I read about this one on a fellow blogger’s recommendations post. (Fellow blogger, I’m so sorry I can’t remember exactly who you were! Please don’t take it personally.) Whichever one of you it was, I remember a glowing recommendation that caused me to immediately add this to my TBR.

FIVE

riversoflondon.jpg

This was another one on the list from the blogger mentioned above that I can’t remember. God, I am so sorry. Please tell me who you are! Anyway, this was another glowing recommendation off that list, and I need to read this book!

SIX

invaderzim.jpg

SOMEBODY CREATED AN INVADER ZIM COMIC BOOK. YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW BADLY I NEED THIS.

SEVEN

starflight.jpg

I didn’t know what to think about this book when it first came out. It was one of those that was everywhere. But then after seeing that Evie (mentioned above) loved it, onto the TBR it had to go.

EIGHT

thenerdistway.jpg

Chris Hardwick wrote a book? I need it. The end.

NINE

coconutcake.jpg

I recently received a free copy of this book for review. It definitely looks interesting.

TEN

blankets.jpg

Another one recommended by April. (See what I mean about her causing my TBR to grow like crazy?) I’ve been curious about this book for awhile, but after her recommendation, I knew I had to officially add it to the TBR.

That does it. I hope my generic topic wasn’t too boring. Have you read any of these books? Thoughts?

What books made you TTT this week? Leave your link in the comments for me!

Up Tomorrow: Book Tag

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR

  1. The North Water has such a cool cover! And the one with the coconut cake makes me wanna eat some cake now 😁
    Can’t wait to read what you think about them so I can decide whether I’m gonna read it hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

