Sunday Review

Hey everyone! I know this post is a day late, but bear with me. I’m rearranging this week a bit to accommodate for my absence yesterday. (The weekend ended up being really crazy and I took about 4 naps yesterday to make up for it. The only thing I did was watch The Walking Dead. Sadly, I’m not kidding. That’s all I did yesterday.)

So, here’s what the schedule for this week is going to look like instead:

Monday (Today): Sunday Review
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday: Book Tag (Late Mash-Up Monday Post)
Thursday: Book Review
Friday: Book Review

Yep, I’m going to try and post through Friday to make up for my lateness. I hope I can stick with it.

Now, here’s what happened last week:

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – All About Zombies (Recommendations)
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Female Characters I Love
Wednesday: Book Review – Death Note, Vol. 2: Confluence by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata

FINISHED
Batgirl, Vol. 1: Batgirl of Burnside by Cameron Stewart, Brenden Fletcher, and Babs Tarr – 2.5/5 Stars
Death Note, Vol. 3: Hard Run by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
The Husband List 
by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist 
by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird 
by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories 
by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars 
by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales 
by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips 
by Amy Peters
Chicken Soup of the Coffee Lover’s Soul by Jack Canfield and Theresa Peluso
Moby Dick 
by Herman Melville

That about does it. Did you have a fun weekend? Read anything good? Anything you’re dying to recommend? (Please do!)

Up Tomorrow: Top Ten Tuesday

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Review

  1. I’m interested to see what you think of Full Dark, No Stars. Last weekend, realized I own a copy of that book and had forgotten about it! It was either my dad’s or my brother gave it to me. Anyway, looking forward to your review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m nearly finished with it and have really been enjoying it so far. It’s a combination of 4 independent short stories. I’ve read 3 and am about half way through the 4th. They’re pretty intense and grotesque (but what else can be expected from Stephen King?). Sadly, I (and am kicking myself for it) watched a mediocre film adaptation of the 4th story on Netflix awhile back, so I already know generally what’s going to happen. But, I’m still enjoying the story!

      Like

Leave a Reply

