Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Characters I Love

It’s that time of the week again, and I am not going to miss it this time. However, this topic is much harder for me than last week’s. I’m exceptionally bad at keeping up with popular books and characters that everyone seems to love or hate.

So, for this week’s TTT, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, since it’s International Women’s Day, I figure it’s fitting to list some of my favorite female characters. Many of these will most likely be repeats of characters you already know I love, but who cares. There’s no better day to celebrate them.

*all images taken from google*

ONE

hermionegranger.gif

Of course Hermione is the top of this list. One of my favorite lines in cinematic history and one of my favorite female characters ever.

TWO

elizabethbennet.png

Just like Hermione, I’m sure none of you are surprised that Elizabeth Bennet makes this list. She’s marvelously witty, sassy, and independent.

THREE

andrea.jpg

Andrea is my favorite TWD Comic character. She’s an amazing and incredibly strong character. In this photo she’s firing that gun from the top of a moving RV and hitting every target. My goodness, she’s amazing.

FOUR

stormingthecastle.gif

My choice from this book/movie (The Princess Bride) is actually Buttercup, but I just had to include this gif. Buttercup is another lovely, strong, independent character who makes her own choices and stands up against evil for love.

FIVE

lizdeadpool.jpg

Liz from Return of the Living Deadpool is flawless. I don’t know why she’s become some a fast favorite. Probably because she’s awesome.

SIX

amydunne.gif

Even though she’s a complete psychopath, I love Amy Dunne. That “Cool Girl” speech? #flawless

SEVEN

spidergirl.jpg

It was impossible to find a good still from this comic series that fully displays May’s independence. But, she’s Spider-Girl and still wakes up each morning to get an education. She’s a smart, active teenager who uses her gifts to fight crime. Amazing – just like her father.

EIGHT

ringer.jpg

Why is it so hard to find good images/gifs for the female characters I love? Ringer from The 5th Wave is such a crazy awesome character. I love everything about her.

NINE

nimona.jpg

Of course Nimona had to make this list! How could she not?

TEN

margorothspeigelman.gif

Margo Roth Spiegelman. Even though she doesn’t actually appear much in Paper Towns, she breaks the manic pixie dream girl mold and runs away to find herself and the life she wants to live. What a lovely role model, if a bit problematic.

Making this list took longer than expected, but mostly because I wanted to find the right picture to represent every one of these great women. Did I do them justice? Agree/disagree?

What characters made your TTT today? Leave your link in the comments so I can read your list!

Up Tomorrow: Review of Death Note Vol. 2

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Characters I Love

    1. Thanks so much! Glad you liked my list 😀 And yes, Amy Dunne is absolutely horrifying! As much as I admire her character and the way she drives the plot of the story, I would never want to encounter her in real life, ever! (haha)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

