Sunday Review – 2/28/2016

Hey everyone! I’m bbbaaaaaccccckkkk for the week! What’s everyone planning on doing with their extra day tomorrow? If only it were a weekend day so I could spend it curled up in bed with books.

It wasn’t a super productive book week, but it was productive in other ways. Still, there’s not too much to report on today.

Oooo, I did find out that someone created an Invader Zim comic, and I kind of really need it like right now. It looks absolutely fabulous! Plus, it hit me right in the middle school/high school feels.

I guess that’s about all I have to say, besides I also finally ordered the X Files “Smoking Man” Pop! Vinyl. I’m pretty excited to set him up with my Mulder and Scully ones. (Wow, I’m such a nerd.)

Now, on with the books! 

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – A Very Special Unboxing #LootCrate
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Book to Movie Adaptations
Wednesday: Book Review – Doll Bones by Holly Black
Thursday: Not a Book Review (A Quaint Chat) – Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark Treasury

BORROWED
Batgirl, Vol. 1: The Batgirl of Burnside by Cameron Stewart, Babs Tarr, and Brenden Flethcer
Death Note, Vol. 3: Hard Run by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata
The Moon Over High Street by Natalie Babbitt
Partials by Dan Wells

FINISHED
Goody Hall by Natalie Babbitt – 4/5 Stars
She-Hulk, Vol. 1: Law and Disorder by Charles Soule, Javier Pulido, and Ron Wimberly – 3/5 Stars
She-Hulk, Vol. 2: Disorderly Conduct by Charles Soule and Javier Pulido – 1/5 Stars
Twister: The Science of Tornadoes and the Making of a Natural Disaster Movie by Keay Davidson – 2/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, #17: The Heart of the Warrior by John Gregory Betancourt
Vampire Stories 
by Arthur Conan Doyle
The Husband List 
by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist 
by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird 
by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories 
by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars 
by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales 
by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips 
by Amy Peters
Chicken Soup of the Coffee Lover’s Soul by Jack Canfield and Theresa Peluso
Moby Dick 
by Herman Melville

That about does it for last week. Did you do anything fun? Read any good books? Anything you’re dying to recommend? Please, let me know!

Up Tomorrow: Recommendations

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 2/28/2016

  1. I saw ‘Pride and Prejudice and Zombies’ at the movies yesterday and it was so much fun! Have you seen it?
    It’s not going to win any prizes but it was nice just to switch off and laugh for a bit. I also think I have a favourite screen Darcy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to see it. They pulled it from theaters only 2 weeks after it opened here. I was devastated! I’ll have to get it as soon as it comes out on DVD!
      So glad to hear that you liked it! That makes me even more excited. It looked so fun. The book is filled with lots of great humor, so I’m glad that it came through in the film. (Also, I’m a sucker for anything Pride & Prejudice or zombies, so this is a combo I have to watch! haha)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

