Sunday Review – 2/21/2016

Another Sunday; another late review. I spent the weekend with my Beautiful Friend Forever (name dubbed by my drunken self while waiting for pizza at 3 am over(?) a year ago now) April – @swimmingthroughliterature. We went book shopping! So, of course I got some new books (all second hand) and also bought some Zombie Tarot cards. I’m pretty happy with that purchase. It was a bit of a splurge but so, so worth it.

And now, I’m waiting for tonight’s episode of The Walking Dead. Let’s make Richonne happen!

Also, I made a Twitter account last week. I announced it in my book review last Thursday. But, in case you missed it, you can follow me on Twitter @alien_ashlylynn.

Oh, and…I FINALLY saw the Deadpool movie! It was literally everything I’ve ever wanted any so much more. That. Movie. Was. Flawless.

Now, on with the books!

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Burrito Bowl Book Tag
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Book Theme Songs
Wednesday: Book Review – The Grownup by Gillian Flynn
Thursday: Book Review – In Real Life by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang

BORROWED
She-Hulk, Vol. 1: Law and Disorder by Charles Soule, Javier Pulido, and Ron Wimberly
She-Hulk, Vol. 2: Disorderly Conduct by Charles Soule and Javier Pulido
37 Things I Love (In No Particular Order) by Kekla Magoon
The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED 
Floodgate by Johnny Shaw

BOUGHT
On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft by Stephen King
Babbitt by Sinclair Lewis
Just for Life: The Classic Biographical Novel of Vincent Van Gogh by Iriving Stone
Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography by Lemony Snicket
Star Trek 6 by Adapted by James Blish
Star Trek Log volumes four through eight (all) by Alan Dean Foster

FINISHED 
Return of the Living Deadpool by Cullen Bunn and Nik Virella – 4.5/5 Stars
Dragon’s Breath: And Other True Stories by MariNaomi – 5/5 Stars
Spider-Girl, Vol. 5: Endgame by Tom DeFalco and Pat Oliffe – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Goody Hall by Natalie Babbitt
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, #17: The Heart of the Warrior by John Gregory Betancourt
Vampire Stories by Arthur Conan Doyle
Twister: The Science of Tornadoes and the Making of a Natural Disaster Movie by Keay Davidson
The Husband List by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales 
by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips by Amy Peters
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

Did you have a good weekend? Do anything fun? Read anything good? Anything you’re dying to recommend?

I’ll be back tomorrow with a special Mash-Up Monday. I’ll be doing my first unboxing. I received my first-ever crate this weekend. So, I’ll be showing off all the awesome things that were in my LootCrate!

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads,Twitter.
Follow me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 2/21/2016

Leave a Reply

