Sunday Review – 2/14/16

–> Happy Valentines Day Everyone <–

Okay, quick sappy moment here. I am so thankful for all you wonderful followers for supporting my blog and helping me do what I love. This blog would still exist without all of you, but it wouldn’t be nearly as wonderful ❤ I’ve made so many lovely friends. Starting this blog has been one of my best choices. So, a big THANK YOU to every single one of you.

Anyone have any special plans today? Or are you like me and spending it alone with books and video games? (Those count as Valentines, right?) I’m actually just waiting in anticipation for the mid-season premier of The Walking Dead tonight! Aaaaaahhhhh!

Other than that, it’s been a really good week for me. I finished quite a few books this last week, but, unfortunately haven’t read at all this weekend. I ended up coming across an old play station 2 game and was having myself an uber-retro Saturday night. I found Resident Evil: Outbreak at Half Price Books and couldn’t pass it up for only $9.99. Welcome back middle and early high school gaming days.

Also, after spending way too many hours on that game, I decided to hook up my old Nintendo 64 at 11:30 last night and have been playing Super Mario 64 ever since. I’ve created a monster and need to be stopped. I have the game almost half beat already…(Woops!)

Anyway, time to talk about the books!

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Poetry Recommendations
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Valentine’s Freebie: My Walking Dead Ships
Wednesday: Book Review – Alice in Tumblr-Land and Other Fairy Tales for the New Generation by Tim Manley
Thursday: Book Review – Displacement: A Travelogue by Lucy Knisley

BOUGHT
A Series of Unfortunate Events, #13: The End by Lemony Snicket
UFOs Caught on Film: Amazing Evidence of Alien Visitors to Earth by B J Booth

FINISHED
Star Trek: Twilight’s End by Jerry Oltion  – 5/5 Stars
A Cup of Comfort for Writers stories edited by Colleen Sell – 3.75/5 Stars
Reading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those who Want to Write Them by Francine Prose – 1/5 Stars
Ten Women Who Shook the World: Stories by Sylvia Brownrigg – 5/5 Stars
Revival, Vol. 1: You’re Among Friends by Tim Seeley, Mike Norton, and Mark Englert – 3.5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, #17: The Heart of the Warrior by John Gregory Betancourt
Vampire Stories by Arthur Conan Doyle
Twister: The Science of Tornadoes and the Making of a Natural Disaster Movie by Keay Davidson
The Husband List by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips by Amy Peters
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

Well, that should about do it. I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Much love from me ❤

Up Tomorrow: Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads, Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

