Top Ten Tuesday – My Walking Dead Ships

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday – hosted by The Broke and the Bookish – is a Valentine’s Day Freebie. Of course a million ideas ran through my head. But, there weren’t any that were particularly sticking out to me, nothing that I could write an entire top ten list about.

I’m sure most of you lovely followers have noticed that romance isn’t really my thing. Not that I have anything against it. (I have ships and OTPs just like everyone else! – They just usually get shoved in the backseat while I get lost in conversation with the plot.) Don’t get me wrong. I was simply having a hard time picking out a gushy topic that I’d be able to compile an entire list on.

So, I was thinking about OTPs and if I could compile enough solely out of books that I felt strongly enough about to compile into my TTT. It’s not that I don’t have enough, but I could only name a few off the top of my head. This could be because I’m exceptionally tired as I write this. But, anyway, then a better idea came to me.

The Walking Dead mid-season premier is on Valentines Day. And, since I’m super excited about that, I decided to see if there was a way I could combine love and post-apocalyptic zombies. As it turns out, I found a solution!

Here’s a list of my favorite romances, almost-romances, and wishful romances on the show and in the comic series.

This TTT is in order of most shipped to least shipped.

(See, I told you I have ships! Does this prove I’m capable of love and don’t just have a storage shed where my heart used to be?)

*Post contains spoilers. If you are not caught up, considering skipping this read. You have been warned!*

ONE

rickandandrea

I ship Rick and Andrea so hardI’m only on volume 14 of TWD, but I did just come across some satisfying spoilers while I was looking for these panels. However, in this series, you can never be sure of what will happen and how things will play out. For now, I’m Ricdrea trash (I just made that name up, but it rings nicely, so I’m sticking with it.)

TWO

carolanddaryl

Lord have mercy and let this ship become cannon already. I need Caryl to be a legit thing that is happening. I mean, it’s basically already happening, but still. I love these two so much. Also, since this couple could never happen in the comics (especially since one of the characters doesn’t even exist in the comics), this would be a special, exclusive, relationship in the show. I just need this, okay? I just need it to happen.

THREE

maggieandglen.jpg

So, this one is canon both in the show and in the comics. That makes me happy and these two need to be together forever (even though I know what happens BECAUSE SPOILERS). I like the relationship more in the show only because it gets more allotted time. But honestly, I love these two so much in either medium.

FOUR

taraanddenise.jpg

I was shipping this way before that kiss. It’s still all kind of controversial because Denise is all well I only did it because it’s the end of the world and Tara’s not about that. But I don’t care. I ship these two with every bone in my body. They’d. Be. So. Freaking. Cute. (Just look at them in that photo!)

FIVE

michonnneandrick

My god, I am so happy this picture exists. I’ve been shipping Ricshonne since lori died. (This is strictly a show-only ship, since I’ve already stated that I ship Ricdrea in the comics.) So, Scott Gimple and your writer friends, I’m talking directly to you here: Get Jesse out of the way and MAKE THIS HAPPEN. I need it to happen. I really, really need it to. Kthanks.

SIX

sashaandabraham.jpg

So, this one was just recently hinted at. I wasn’t sure how I felt about these two at first, especially since I really did like Abraham with Rosita. But, it seems like those two have exhausted their needs of each other in a romantic (mostly sexual) way (in the show at least). And, the more I think about it, the more I can get on board with this pairing. I’m kind of excited to see what happens.

SEVEN

aaronanderic.jpg

Another one that’s canon both on the show and in the comics. I mean, I don’t exactly have to ship them because they’re already together, but they are just the cutest couple and I wish them no ill will and hope they continue to survive together. (Knowing this show, though, I’m sure devastation is right on their heels. *sighs heavily*)

EIGHT

carlandenid.jpg

Enid’s a very problematic character: however, I think her and Carl would be exceptionally good for each other. I do think Enid would, eventually, benefit more from the relationship, but it would be a strong one. (This is strictly a show ship, since in the comics I would pair Carl and Sofia. But, since they are much younger in the comic series (I think only 7 or 8?), it’s way too early to start thinking romantically about the two.)

NINE

rickyl

Okay, so, I started running out of super serious ships, and, as much as I would LOVE for this to be a thing, it will never be canon nor, do I think, would I want it to. It’s one of those ships you love to image, but are totally cool with never coming to fruition. I love the bromance between these characters (and the actors – oh Andy Lincoln and Norman Reedus…what cutie pies!), but would probably never want to actually see more than that. Still, I can’t decide if I like their ship name Daryck or Rickyl better. I’m laughing too hard at Rickyl to make an actual decision. *wipes tears away from eyes and tries to contain bouts of laughter*

TEN

The one we all need to let goat of. Let it goat; let it goat….

Okay, enough, enough, I don’t actually ship a man and his goat. I just really wanted to make those puns. I mean, goat serious, I would NEVER actually want this to be a thing. Goat real!

Wow, okay, I don’t even care if nobody reads this post. I had so much fun writing it and talking about my ships. 

Did anyone actually stick through this TTT? Do we share some ships? (No Spoilers Please!) What made your TTT this week? Leave your link in the comment so I can read your post!

Up Tomorrow: Review of Alice in Tumblr-Land

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads.
Follow Me on Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – My Walking Dead Ships

Leave a Reply

