Sunday Review – 1/24/16

First things first that I just have to mention and freak out over for just a second over.

The X Files comes back tonight, and I’m so excited! (Is it 9:00 yet??)
ASHKJLAKJFL;AJ ;L JFKL;AJ F

X Files Collection

The Truth is Out There

Okay, not that I’ve gotten that out, I don’t have much else to talk about.

This weekend was pretty bland. I did go out on Friday night with some friends, so that was fun. But yesterday I spent all day in bed binging on X Files. I lead such an exciting life.

I’m sad to announce that, even though I didn’t participate in much, I also didn’t do much reading. I wish this slump would just go away. It’s one of those bad ones too, where you want to read all the books but can’t actually bring yourself to read them. Ugh, why is this happening?

So, here’s what did happen.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – The Disney Book Tag
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Books Recently Added to TBR
Wednesday: Book Review – The Hitchhiker by R.L. Stine
Thursday: Book Review – Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, and Me by Ellen Forney

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED
The Empress of Art: Catherine the Great and the Transformation of Russia by Susan Jaques

FINISHED
Spider-Girl, Vol. 4: Turning Point by Tom DeFalco – 5/5 Stars
An Age of License: A Travelogue by Lucy Knisley – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen, and Philip Smiley
Star Trek: Twilight’s End by Jerry Oltion
Mugglenet.com’s What Will Happen in Harry Potter 7: Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Falls in Love and How Will the Adventure Finally End? by Ben Schoen, Andy Gordon, Gretchen Stull, Emerson Spartz, and Jamie Laurence.
The Husband List by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips by Amy Peters
A Cup of Comfort for Writers stories edited by Colleen Sell
My So-Called Freelance Life: How to Survive and Thrive as a Creative Professional for Hire by Michelle Goodman
Reading Like a Writer: A Guide for People Who Love Books and for Those who Want to Write Them by Francine Prose
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

Well, like I said, it wasn’t a very productive week. Here’s to hoping this one will be better.

Did you do anything fun this weekend or last week? Anything your eager to talk about? Did you read anything awesome? Anything you’re dying to recommend? Let me know in the comments or shoot me a message on one of my other platforms 😀

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads, Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

