Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Read

Well, this is a pretty easy Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I constantly find myself behind the times and not reading books that I meant to get my hands on. So, this is perfect. I’m sure I can come up with 10 books I wanted to read but didn’t in 2015.

So, here are some books I wish I had gotten around to reading last year. But, hey, at least there’s always this year!

*click each image to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page*

ONE

thornsandroses.jpg

I really wanted to get around to this book last year, but I couldn’t justify spending the money. Hopefully I can read it this year. That would be fab.

TWO

thegirlonthetrain.jpg

I really should have gotten to this book last year, especially since I love Gillian Flynn. Here’s to hoping I find time for it in 2016.

THREE

thebrightplaces.jpg

I’ve heard such mixed reviews about this book. I think that’s why I keep putting it off. I’ll read it eventually, but I’ll probably wait until I can get my hands on it from the Library.

FOUR

emberinash

Yet another missed opportunity. I’ve heard lovely things about this book and can’t wait to finally read it.

FIVE

thenightingale.jpg

I need, need, need to read this one soon! I’ve heard such great things!

SIX

thewrathanddawn

I got this one for Christmas, so this mistake will (hopefully) soon be rectified.

SEVEN

uprooted.jpg

This is another book I’ve read mixed reviews about. But, I still want to read it for myself…eventually.

EIGHT

sixofcrows.jpg

I still have to finish up the Grisha trilogy, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to get my hands on this gloriously gorgeous new book!

NINE

watchman

Another one that I own, but that I just haven’t gotten around to yet. Ugh, there are so many books to read and so not enough time to read them all.

TEN

A Darker Shade final for Irene

This book sounds fascinating. I love the concept and ideas it offers. I can’t wait to read it and am sad that I didn’t get around to it last year.

That about does it. Have any of you read these books? Liked them/disliked them? What books made your TTT? Leave your link in the comments.

Up Tomorrow: Review of Cathy’s Book: If Found Call (650) 266 – 8283

Other Links to reach me at: Instagrambooklrnon-book Tumblr.,Goodreads, Snapchat: Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Read

    1. I’ve heard nothing but good things about those two; I can’t wait to read them! Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  1. A couple of these are on my to-read list as well! Six of Crows is as good as everyone says it is. I know because I’m part of this “everyone” raving about it 😉 I read like 80% of Go Set a Watchman and haven’t finished it.. It’s a tiny bit of a mess unfortunately 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea, I’ve been avoiding “Go Set a Watchman” like the plague because I’m so afraid of it. Plus, I’m still not sure if I’m okay with all the controversy that’s surrounded it. I’ll get around to it eventually; I’m just not sure when I will. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. To be honest it’s probably a good thing you didn’t get to Go Set A Watchman – now you can read it without so much hype. There’s a few on here I’d like to read – I’ve seen Six of Crows popping up all over the place and looks pretty good, so hopefully I get to that in the not too distant future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea, I’m glad the hype has settled down and I can just kind of covertly read it without it being attacked or praised. “Six of Crows” looks fantastic. I can’t wait to get around to that one! I hope we both enjoy it was much as the hype tells us we will!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh you definitely can justify spending money on A Court of Thorns and Roses! It’s such a good book, and I’m dying for the sequel coming out this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

