Top Ten Tuesday – Books Added to my TBR

Hey everyone! I’m really struggling with this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, because I have no idea what books are coming out next year that I’m anticipating besides The Last Star (the third installment in The 5th Wave series). Other than that, I have no clue.

So, I’ve decided to talk a bit about the last 10 books I added to my TBR (for lack of creativity) instead of books I’m anticipating in 2016. (I can’t believe it’s almost 2016!) But, anyway, here’s what’s new that I discovered or was recommended that I want to read.

ONE

blackwidowvol3.jpg

I’ve read the first two in this series, and, after just finishing the second, I have to get my hands on the rest of the comics featuring this wonderfully mysterious woman.

TWO

thankyousuperman.jpg

I have no idea what this book is about, but I like Superman, and I like the graphic novel by this author (Benjamin Harper) that I just read, so I added it.

THREE

obsessedwithstarwars

This is by the same author as Thank You, Superman! So I added this one too. I am currently obsessed with Star Wars. I’ll check it out if I every come across it.

FOUR

playingwithfire.jpg

I recently read a review of this and it sounded interesting, so on to the TBR it went. The premise is both past and present events that interconnect.

FIVE

themerciless

I read a blog post by Heather @thesassygeek about some of her favorite horror books, so I added a few based on her recommendations. This was one of them. It sounds fabulous.

SIX

rot&ruin.jpg

Another one from Heather’s post. This sounded wonderfully horrifying, so I had to add it.

SEVEN

horrormovierules

Another one I added based on Heather’s recommendation. I love horror movies, so this book sounds right up my alley. I can’t believe I hadn’t heard of it before!

EIGHT

enfpsurvivalguide.jpg

I requested a free copy of this book on Goodreads, coming across it on their giveaway page, but, sadly, was not chosen. However, I still added this to my TBR because I’m an ENFP and this book sounds compelling.

NINE

ratqueens

need, need, need to read this book. I’ve heard so many good things!

TEN

thebookofspeculation

I read a glowing review of this book by a friend on Goodreads, so onto the TBR it went. This book has an interesting concept. I will definitely have to get around to reading it.

Well, as you can see, I add most of the books to my TBR because of fellow book bloggers. That’s the most dangerous part of being part of the book community – a TBR that literally never stops growing. 

What books are on your TTT this week? What releases are you anticipating? Or, did you, like me, branch out with a different topic? Leave your link in the comments so I can read your list!

Up Tomorrow: Review of The Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-currently-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books Added to my TBR

Leave a Reply

