Mash-Up Monday – F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Book Tag

Wow, I’m feeling exceptionally lazy this Monday. It’s snowing today pretty bad – the first snowstorm of the year, and it’s been making me just want to stay in bed watching Star Wars all day. But, alas, work must get done.

I wasn’t officially tagged to participate in this, but I came across it on JJ’s book blog @bookloversblog, and since I love F.R.I.E.N.D.S., this seemed like something I simply had to participate in. So, I took lots of pretty pictures of my books to show off for this tag 😛

*click each photo to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page*

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go:
A Character I Wish Would Just Go Away

IMG_1858.JPG

Mr. Wickham. Oh I loathe that man so much. Poor Elizabeth for ever having been tricked by his wickedness.

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break:
Favourite Break-Up Scene

IMG_1860.JPG

Not necessarily the best break-up scene, but my favorite break-up: Ron and Lavender. Ron and Hermione are my OTP, so this break-up had to happen, obvi.

The One With All The Kissing:
A Book With Lots of Kissing

IMG_1861.JPG

I don’t own many kissing books. To quote, “Is this a Kissing book?”is my reaction to any romance-y theme. So, I didn’t choose this book because it’s a kissing book, but because I relate to that quote too much to own many “kissing books.”

The Last One:
Favourite Series Finale

IMG_1863.JPG

Woops, Harry Potter made this list twice. I’m not sorry. I absolutely adore the last book. It’s my favorite in the series. (Minus that atrocious epilogue.)

The One With The Blackout:
A Scene I’d Like to Forget 

IMG_1865.JPG

Um, yea, that one scene in Allegiant that like everyone hates. (Okay, I don’t hate it, and I understand, but really, a happy ending would have been nice too.)

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry:
A Book that Did Not Make You as Emotional as Other Readers

IMG_1866.JPG

I think most of the reason I wasn’t as emotional with this one is because I read it late and already knew the premise and what happened. Still a phenomenal read, just didn’t make me cry.

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food:
A Book You Won’t Ever Lend Out

IMG_1868.JPG

My old copies of a few Brontë works: Jane EyreThe Tenant at Wildfell Hall, and Vilette. The two green bound books are dated 1918 and the copy of Jane Eyre is from the 1930s. I found Jane Eyre at Goodwill for a whopping 89¢ and got the other two for $8.00 total. They were super cheap, but they’re so pretty and old and I will never let anyone else borrow them for fear they will get ruined.

The One With The Thumb:
A Recent Read that You Would Give Two Thumbs Up To

IMG_1870.JPG

Pun completely intended. I recently started re-reading R.L. Stine’s books. This is the only one I’ve gotten to so far, but it was worth the re-read and gives me hope that I will love his other books this time around too.

The One With The Ick Factor:
A Book with a Pet Peeve

IMG_1872

I usually hate clique-y, bitchy girl groups, but this book is so Mean Girls – esque that I absolutely adore it. It’s been a few years since I’ve read it. But, I read this book about 30 times when I was in High School. I’m afraid to re-read it, because I don’t want it to disappoint me. But, I don’t think it will. I should just get around to it already.

The One With The Lesbian Wedding:
Favourite LGBTQ+ Book Couple

Screen Shot 2015-12-02 at 2.19.32 PM

I was going to go with Ari and Dante, but I always go with Ari and Dante, so today I’m mixing it up with Ben and *spoiler* Severen. (Name written in white – Highlight to reveal.) They are adorable, and I love them.

Well, that took a long time, but that’s okay because I loved every minute of it.

I highly recommend all of these books, so if you haven’t read them already, definitely add them to your TBR.

Up Tomorrow: Top Ten Tuesday

I’m not really sure who all likes F.R.I.E.N.D.S. (I’m perpetually living in the ’90s, so I’m typically unaware of what’s hip and what’s not – yes followers, I am discovering what getting old feels like, slowly, but not painfully.)

So anyway, I’m just going to tag a few blogs, but, if you don’t want to participate that’s totally like rad dude. I also tag anyone who wants to do this that I didn’t mention! Join me in my ’90s bubble friends.

Ayunda @teaandpaperbacks
Summer @xingsings
Loreva @labookdreamer
Charley @booksandbakes1
April @swimmingthroughliterature
Heather @thesassygeek
Eve @evemessenger
Shelby @brunettewithabook
Evie @justanotherbelle

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram, Facebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-currently-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

7 thoughts on “Mash-Up Monday – F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Book Tag

    1. Yes, I hope you enjoy it once you get around to it! It’s a favorite of mine (Although, it’s one of those where I like the movie better than the book only because I grew up with the movie and it’s my favorite – shhh don’t tell anyone I said that (hahah).) I totally understand that you haven’t seen F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I used to watch it with my mom when I was growing up and now I watch reruns all the time. It hooked me early on haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

