Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Books of 2015

Ahhhhhh. This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top ten favorite books of 2015. This question is just not fair on so many levels. I’ve read 101 books this year and over half of them were absolutely fantastic. How am I ever supposed to choose. This is so unfair.

I did, however, choose. I decided to go with the first 10 books that I could list off the top of my head. I figured that was a fair way to pick the results of this impossible question. So, here are the best books I read in 2015 (in no particular order).

*click each photo to be redirected to book’s Goodreads page*

ONE

martian

No surprise here, right? Like I keep saying, I will praise this book until the day I die. I can’t wait to re-read this one! (And, I got a hardcover signed copy on Black Friday! I now own 2 copies of this book and refuse to get rid of either!) My review here.

TWO

nimona

Another one that I’m sure is not a surprise. I have a copy of this book on my Christmas list. I really hope I get it so I can read this book 2 bajillion more times. My review here.

THREE

5thwave

This is one of my new favorite series. I also read The Infinite Sea this year (the second book in Yancey’s dystopian alien series), and loved that one too! I can’t wait till next may to read the 3rd installment. My review here.

FOUR

darkestpartofforest

Ahhh, I loved, loved, loved this book. I thought it deserved to win in the Goodreads choice awards, but alas, it didn’t. That doesn’t matter. It’s still amazing. Go read it. My review here.

FIVE

startafire

A story about 3 women as they travel the roads of their lives. This book was so touching and moved me to tears. I loved everything about this book. I was flawless. My review here.

SIX

wild

I read this one at the very beginning of the year, but it’s still one that stuck out to me as one of the best books I read this year. A phenomenal read no doubt. My review here.

SEVEN

dreamsofgodsandmonsters

I finally finished up a series I love this year, and the final installment did not disappoint me at all. I loved it. Everything came together beautifully. My review here.

EIGHT

onlyhumandoctorwho

Bet you weren’t expecting this Doctor Who book to come up, were you? This book was so incredibly good. I loved every moment of it. A must-read for other Whovians. My review here.

NINE

arianddante

Praise to the highest heavens for this book. What a fantastic read. Of course it had to make this list. It wouldn’t be complete without it. My review here.

TEN

house of leaves

I almost forgot about this one (since I read it at the beginning of the year), but it cropped up in my mind at the last minute. Go figure, this book cropping up unexpectedly. That’s what this book seems to do. My review here.

Wow, that was so hard and cruel. There are so many more books I wanted to list. But, alas, I always try to force myself to stick to 10 things. So, there you have it, the best books I’ve read in 2015.

What were your favorite reads of the year? Want to recommend me something? (Please do!) Leave the link to your TTT in the comments so I can read it!

Stick around folks. Up tomorrow: book review of The Infinite Sea.

Have a wonderful rest of your Tuesday everyone!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-currently-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Books of 2015

Leave a Reply

