Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors 2015

Finally, a topic I’m not struggling with! I’v done sort-of variations of this topic already, but I think it was just with new-to-me books, so I really like that this week it’s authors. I’m still feeling lazy today (when will this madness end!), so I’m not including any pictures or links in my post today, but I’m still going to give you all a post full of wonderful authors I love, adore, and totally recommend.

So, here we go. Be prepared.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

(These are in no particular order.)

ONE

Rick Yancey
I read The 5th Wave and The Infinite Sea by this author this year, and I am literally trying to contain myself from combustion in anticipation for the release of the 3rd book in the series. It’s no surprise that Mr. Yancey is a new favorite author of mine. (I have a copy of The Monstrumologist, and I really need to get around to reading that.)

TWO

Chimimanda Ngozi Adichie
I’ve only read her short essay, We Should All Be Feminists, based on her Ted Talk, but I really loved her writing style and her views. I can’t wait to read more of her work, especially her novels. I’ve heard such good things about them. I can already feel she’s a new favorite.

THREE

Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe was one of my favorite books of the year. Sáenz writes in a beautifully heart-breaking style that will have you in tears, but will leave you satisfied and happy. He’s hands down a new favorite.

FOUR

Lisa Lutz 
I adored How to Start a Fire by this lovely lady. It’s amazing I had never heard of her work before. After loving her latest novel so much, I’m excited to go back and read her other stories and looking forward to anything else she puts out.

FIVE

Robert Kirkman
As hard as it may be to believe, I started reading The Walking Dead comics only this year. And, they have made this reading year even more wonderful. I’m definitely going to continue following Kirkman as he puts out more TWD stories as well as if he puts out anything else, and I really need to get my hands on his other series. I want to read it all.

SIX 

David Arnold
I was excited to read Mostquitoland, but, picking it up, I had no idea how hard this story was going to hit me. Arnold’s writing leapt off the page, and I will be keeping up with this man’s future work. He’s absolutely a new favorite. (And, he’s got a new book coming out next year – praise.)

SEVEN

Andy Wier
I’m sure no one is surprised to see the author of The Martian grace this list. I’ve been praising this man since I finished the book. This is not only a new favorite author, but a new favorite science fiction book.

EIGHT

Sarah J. Maas
I’ve only read Throne of Glass (I know, I know, I’m so behind!), but I can already tell Maas is a new favorite. I really need to get with it and catch up with this series!

NINE

Noelle Stevenson
This should be another one that is no surprise. Nimona is another book I’ve been praising non stop. I can’t shut up about it. I have Lumberjanes, Vol 1 and 2 on my Christmas list. We’ll see if I get them. Then I’ll be able to continue with this wonderful woman’s writing.

TEN

Lou Berney
This man’s novel The Long and Faraway Gone really hit me hard this year. I keep meaning to get my hands on his other books (I need to read it all), but I just keep pushing it off (for some god-forsaken reason). A new favorite that really surprised me.

Have you read any of these authors? Do you love them as much as I do? Who appeared on you TTT? Leave you link in the comments!

Stay tuned. Coming up tomorrow: Book Review of The Darkest Part of the Forest.

Also, in case anyone is interested: I’m currently hosting a giveaway on my Tumblr. Book Blog. All you have to do is follow me and reblog my post. Find it at this link. But hurry, it ends December 15th!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-currently-in-the-works-really-they-are) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors 2015

Leave a Reply

