Sunday Review – 11/06/2015

Hey, hey everyone. Are all of you having as lazy a Sunday as I am? I’ve done nothing but read a bit and watch Christmas movies today. It’s been blissful, but at the same time I wish I were getting something accomplished.

Oh well, everyone’s allowed a day like this every now and then. (right?)

So, anyway, on with the talking about the books. I’m so excited because I’m only 1 book away from having read 100 books so far this year. I can’t believe I’ve gotten through so many! (Nor do I think I’ve ever gotten through this many in a year ever before – except maybe when I was young.) I’m almost finished with one book and have a few due back to the Library this week, so I know I’ll pass 100 books. And, that makes me uber happy.

So, what all happened this week in books other than getting so close to such an amazing goal I didn’t even set? Here it is.

BLOG POSTS 

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – 3 Days 3 Quotes Tag
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Nostalgic Christmas Books
Wednesday: Book Review – Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Thursday: Book Review – Einstein’s Beach House stories by Jacob M. Appel

BOUGHT
The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster illustrated by Jules Feiffer
Revival, Volume One: You’re Among Friends by Tim Seeley and Mike Norton
The Living Dead stories by Various Authors
Doctor Who and the Androids of Tara by Terrance Dicks

FINISHED
Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch – 4.5/5 Stars
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling – 5/5 Stars
Spider-Girl, Volume 3: Avenging Allies by Tom DeFalco and Pat Olliffe – 5/5 Stars
Death Note, Vol 1: Boredom by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata – 4/5 Stars
Jerusalem: A Family Portrait by Boaz Yakin and Nick Bertozzi – 3.5/5 Stars
The Jockey by Carson McCullers – 2/5 Stars

ATTEMPTED* 
Know Your Beholder by Adam Rapp

CURRENTLY READING
Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
Cathy’s Book: If Found Call (650) 266 – 8382 by Jordan Weisman and Sean Stewart
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips by Amy Peters
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

It’s been another successful blogging and reading week. How was you week? Do anything fun and interesting? Read any good books? Anything you’re dying to recommend? Let me know in the comments!

The week’s just begun, so stay tuned.
Up Tomorrow: Mash-Up Monday

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-currently-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

*I attempted to read Know Your Beholder by Adam Rapp. I was super excited to read it because it sounded interesting, and the cover was gorgeous. But, sadly, it was terrible, and I couldn’t read it, couldn’t even force myself to try.

Here’s the short review I published on Goodreads:
I made it to page 15 of this book. I’m surprised I made it that far. I don’t have time for this misogynistic, self-righteous, woe-is-me, hipster crap. Bye. (Shave your nasty, smelly beard and get over yourself bro.)

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 11/06/2015

Leave a Reply

