Mash-Up Monday – 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge

Hey there everyone. Are you all having as hard a Monday as I am? It seems my crazy weekend has caught up with me, so I’ve been spending the day in bed with books trying to recover. I had to force myself to even get up and post today.

And, it’s not going to be a very exciting post, sorry to say. I just can’t quite get it together today. So, instead of doing something awesome or a cool tag, I’m just going to do this short, little tag. (Not that this one isn’t cool; it’s just kind of a cop out.)

I was nominated by Erika @erikainbookventureland. Thanks so much for thinking of me! This is from forever ago, so I figured now’s the perfect time to get around to it.

Here’s what it’s all about:

♦ Thank the person who nominated you.

Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).

♦ Nominate three new bloggers each day.

I’m going to be posting all 3 quotes today, since that will make this post seem a bit longer and more worthwhile, and also posting every day would interfere with my schedule that I stick to each week.

So, here are 3 quotes that I like from books I’ve recently been reading or finished.

“What’s comin’ will come, an’ we’ll meet it when it does.”
J.K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

“The girl was intense, but that was all right – he liked intense. Mike wondered whether she kissed with the same intensity.”
Ben Aaronovitch Remembrance of the Daleks

“You don’t have to believe you can she told herself. Just do it.”
Holly Black The Darkest Part of the Forest

Well, there you have it. Now it’s time to hibernate again.

I’m not tagging anyone individually since I’m too lazy to go through and see who has already done this tag. But, I will tag anyone who sees this post and wants to do it! You have my complete blessing to post some quotes you love and say that I told you to do it.

Stick around. Hopefully I’ll be fully recovered and ready to fully invest in Top Ten Tuesday tomorrow.

(I didn’t edit this post. Don’t judge me too harshly please.)

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

One thought on “Mash-Up Monday – 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge

Leave a Reply

