Sunday Review – 11/29/2015

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all having a wonderful lazy Sunday. This post is going to be pretty short and sweet, since my family and I had our Thanksgiving dinner today. I’m stuffed and ready to let the food coma consume me.

So much happened in the last few days. I ran into everyone and their brother, (quite literally – I ran into a girl who was 2 grades under me in high school and then ran into her brother, who was in my grade, a bit later.) It was crazy. I saw so many old friends from high school and college this weekend, and it was so nice to catch up with everyone.

I also saw Mockingjay Part 2 last night, and thought they did a really good job with it. The movie stuck really close to the book – from what I can remember. (I haven’t read them since Mockingjay first came out.) I highly recommend you see it if you haven’t already.

Well, this is turning out not to be so short and sweet, but moving on to the catch up and the books that I’ve started and finished this last week.

BLOG POSTS 

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Goosebumps and My Bookmark Collection
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Thanksgiving Freebie
Wednesday: Book Review – Through the Woods stories by Emily Carroll

BOUGHT 
The Martian by Andy Weir (Signed)
The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton (Signed)

I already own copies of both these books, but how could I pass up buying hardcover signed copies! The only black friday deal I needed in my life.

BORROWED 
Friends with Boys by Faith Erin Hicks
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, & Me by Ellen Forney
Whippoorwill by Joseph Monninger

FINISHED 
Tilt by Ellen Hopkins – 5/5 Stars
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster 1944-1977 by Elizabeth Brewster – 5/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

My currently reading list is starting to shrink as I finish up some books I’ve been reading for, like, ever. Did you read anything good this last week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Also, if anyone is interested, the author Daniel Canfield is hosting a giveaway for his book Back to Christmas on Goodreads. I won a free copy and thought it was a cute little book. To enter, click here.

One last thing (I swear). Wish me luck tonight! It’s the mid-season finale of The Walking Dead, and I have no idea how I’m ever going to survive!

That’s all for me today. Couch and binge watching Doctor Who here I come.

Stick around, the week is only beginning!

Up tomorrow: Mash-Up Monday

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

