Top Ten Tuesday – Thanksgiving Freebie

Welp, it’s that time of the week again. The Broke and the Bookish have given yet another freebie, but I really liked one of the suggestions they gave, so at least this freebie is not a tough one to decide upon.

I’m going to be listing the top ten families I’d love to celebrate Thanksgiving (or literally any holiday) with.

So, here we go.

ONE

harrypotterchamber

It should be no surprise my top choice is the Weasley family. I would give just about anything to be able to celebrate with them at the Burrow.

TWO

princessbride

I like to think that all the lovable, quirky main characters from this book became a sort of family, and I would love to spend my holidays with them.

THREE

thehobbit

Who wouldn’t want a fantastical feast with the dwarves, Gandalf, and Bilbo? I’m imagining something along the lines of how the feast at Bag End in the first Hobbit movie played out. (Not technically a family, but it counts.)

FOUR

spidergirl

Okay, how cool would it be to have a wonderful feast with Peter Parker, Mary-Jane Watson, and their daughter, Mayday? Yes, sign me up please.

FIVE

onlyhumandoctorwho

Does The Doctor count? And can we include all his companions? (Especially Captain Jack Harkness?). Like, we can all just have dinner in the TARDIS: me, The Doctor, Donna Noble, Martha Jones, Rose Tyler, Amy, Rory, River, just the whole gang?

SIX

charliebrown

Waahh, wahhh, wah, wah, waaaah, wah waaaaa.

SEVEN

aliceinwonderland

Does Alice, The March Hare, and The Mad Hatter count? I mean, they’re kind of a family, a mad one (but all best families are).

EIGHT

pride&prejudice

I imagine that Lizzie and Mr. Darcey invite Jane and Mr. Bingley over for the holidays, and I would love to be a part of that. It would be elegant with stimulating conversation no doubt.

NINE

gatsby

Could you imagine a Gatsby Thanksgiving? It would be horrible, and drama-ridden, and absolutely spectacular. I’d want to go just to observe.

TEN

hitchhiker's guide

That would be an interesting holiday, no doubt. (Not much of a family by choice, but one by circumstance.)

What would be some of your top picks for families you’d want to spend a holiday with? What did you write about for your Top Ten Tuesday? Leave your link in the comments!

Have a marvelous Tuesday everyone.

Coming Soon (as in tomorrow): Review of Through the Woods

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Thanksgiving Freebie

Leave a Reply

