Sunday Review – 11/22/2015

Hey everyone! Sorry this post is getting out so late tonight. I was gone most of the day grocery shopping with my mom for Thanksgiving dinner. It hasn’t been a super productive week for books like last week, but I still finished a few!

I also saw the Goosebumps movie and really loved it. I was super impressed and might post about it in depth tomorrow (but I’m still not sure about that).

Now, on with the books!

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – The Harry Potter Tag
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Quotes from Books Read in the Last Year
Wednesday: Book Review – Apocalypse Bow Wow by James Proimos III and James Proimos Jr. 
Thursday: Book Review – The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED 
Back to Christmas by Dennis Canfield

FINISHED
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey – 5/5 Stars
The Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Voorhees – 1/5 Stars
The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle – 2.5/5 Stars
Back to Christmas by Dennis Canfield – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Tilt by Ellen Hopkins
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there you have it. I guess it was a pretty successful week for books after all. I forgot how many I finished! But, now it’s on to sitting around and waiting for tonight’s episode of The Walking Dead. There are only 2 more episodes left this year and then I have to wait till February for new episodes. But, hey, at least I have a date for Valentine’s day ;P

Did you read any good books this week? Anything you’re dying to recommend? Let me know in the comments.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Sunday Review – 11/22/2015

Leave a Reply

