Sunday Review – 11/15/2015

Hey there everyone! I hope you’ve all had a great weekend and are having a wonderful Sunday. I’m spending the day relaxing, but also plan on getting some cleaning done later (fun stuff). I went to a Christmas parade last night, so that was fun. It’s always one of the highlights of November, since Christmas is my favorite holiday. I dragged my friend April along and she was like why are we going to a Christmas parade to which I responded with because Christmas. She just started her own book review blog on WordPress. Check her out here!

But, anyway, onto the books! I didn’t get as much reading done this week as I did last week, but I’m definitely still speed reading and making up for that silly slump I was in.

So, without further delay, here’s what happened this last week.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Real Neat Blogger Award
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Book-to-Film Adaptations I’m Excited to See
Wednesday: Book Review – The Graveyard Book Graphic Novel Volume 1 by Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, and Various Illustrators
Thursday: Book Review – The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

BOUGHT
The Grownup by Gillian Flynn
The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy selected by Joe Hill
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaimain

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED 
To Brew or Not to Brew: A Brewing Trouble Mystery by Joyce Tremel

BORROWED
Can’t We Talk About Something More Pleasant: A Memoir by Roz Chast
Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
Jerusalem: A Family Portrait by Boaz Yakiu and Nick Bertozzi
The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle
Spider-Girl Vol. 3: Avenging Allies by Marvel Comics
Death Note Volume 1 by Tsugumi Ohbra and Takeshi Obata

FINISHED 
The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black – 5/5 Stars
This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki – 4.5/5 Stars
Can’t We Talk About Something More Pleasant: A Memoir by Roz Chast – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Vorhees
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

As you can see, I got a bit carried away at the Library yesterday. But, most are graphic novels, so I should fly right through them. I finally decided to start reading Death Note; it’s been on my to-read for so long. I had to control myself from not checking out more than the first book in the series, since my Library had a ton of them. So, we’ll see how that goes. I haven’t read a Manga in years. I’m excited to get back into.

How was your book week? Read anything good that you’re dying to recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Coming Tomorrow: Mash-Up Monday – Topic Currently Unkown

Stick around, this week is only beginning!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 11/15/2015

Leave a Reply

