Mash-Up Monday – Real Neat Blog Award

Hey everyone! In today’s Mash-Up Monday I’m going to be responding to being nominated for The Real Neat Blogger award. I was nominated by Charley @booksandbakes1 and Caitlin @caitlinsternwrites. Thanks so much to these lovely ladies who like my blog (and me!) enough to have nominated me. I know it’s taken me forever to get around to this, but here I am finally doing it.

So, what’s it all about?

The rules:

Put the award logo on your blog. (Meh, probably gonna skip that cause I’m lazy.)
Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you & create 7 new ones
Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc.)

Charley’s Questions:

What is the best book you’ve ever read?

Ah, such a hard question to start with right away! I think I’m going to have to say Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. It’s my favorite book in my favorite series. My other non-Harry Potter favorite is Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through The Looking Glass. (Is anyone as excited as me for the new movie?!)

Which season during the year do you prefer?

Autumn is my favorite. But, I particularly like November when the fall weather slowly starts to fade into winter. after that, though, it would be totally cool with me if we could just skip winter and head right back into spring!

Do you prefer to read books then see the TV/film adaptation, or see the TV/film adaptations then read the book?

I prefer to read the books first, only I don’t know why. I always find it harder to separate book and adaptions when I read the book first and not vice versa. So really, I might be better off switching these around. I find so often, though, too that I read the book and then never actually watch it’s adaption onto the screen. There are so many times where someone will say, Oh have you seen this new movie/TV show? And I’ll just answer with, Nah, but I’ve read the book!

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Coffee Reading Writing

Early mornings or late nights?

Semi late nights. I’m usually up till about 1-2 am and then up at 8:30 am. At least that’s been my routine as of late.

What advice would you give to your former teenage self?

Don’t be afraid to read what you want. You don’t have to be a book snob. STOP IT.

If you could pick any character, from any book, who would you pick to be your best friend and sidekick?

The Mad Hatter. I think we’d get along quite swell. Only I’d be drinking coffee instead of tea.

Caitlin’s questions:

Which would you prefer–to never be able to leave your home city, or to never be able to go back to it?

Never be able to go back to it. I’m a wanderer. I would hate to be confined to my hometown of population 300.

Would you rather never re-read a book, or only re-read the ones you have read? (Assume someone could present you with a list of all the books you’ve read over your lifetime.)

This is a really tough question! But I think I’m going to have to go with never being able to read them again. As much as it would kill me to never be able to read some of my favorites again (especially Harry Potter), it would kill me more to see all the new books and not be able to open their pages. (At least I would remember my favorites and the adventures I had with them.)

Would you rather have a dragon, or be a dragon?

BE A DRAGON.

Which would you choose–to live permanently in a fictional world, or visit as many as you liked but you couldn’t stay more than a few hours? If you’d do the former, which book/series?

Visit as many as I’d like. This answer shouldn’t be a surprise after my hometown answer 😛 I need to travel – I can’t stay in one place. I’m really bad at that.

What book that you’ve read recently would you recommend to everyone?

How to Start a Fire by Lisa Lutz. Read my review here if you’re curious as to why.

My Questions:

Where do you dream of living and in what type of living conditions (ex: apartment, house, cabin in the woods, by the beach…)?
Do you write outside of you blog? If so, what do you write?
What’s one of your favorite posts you’ve made on you blog?
Take your book fictional world and combine it with your favorite TV show fictional world. What have you just created?
Do you journal? If yes, is it habitual or just occasionally?
What is your favorite color?
What is your ideal career?

I Nominate:

Klinta @bookowly
SamanthaWho @dreambydaybookclub
Evie @justanotherbelle
Darcy @darcysbookblog
@headinthecloudsandheartinthebooks
Sumaya @suereadingcorner
Rebeca @booksandmessybuns
Catarina @catshelf

So sorry if you’ve already been tagged for this one!
I tried really hard to double check, but some of you still might have slipped through.
As always, this comes with no obligations. So feel free to ignore this if you want to.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Mash-Up Monday – Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

