Sunday Review – 11/08/2015

Would you look at that; this week’s Sunday review is being written and posted on time! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Mine was alright. I spent the entirety reading a few really good books. It was nice and super chill to be sure. I’m happy to be back with a new blog post today, though. I’m always happy to be blogging.

So, what all happened this last week in books and on my blog? Well, here’s everything that went down in case you missed any posts or are just curious about what I’ve been reading.

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New Favorite Authors
Wednesday: Book Review – Deadpool, Vol. 1: Dead Presidents by Brian Posehn, Gerry Duggan, and Tony Moore
Thursday: Book Review – Black Widow, Vol 1: The Finely Woven Thread by Nathan Edmondson and Phil Noto

BOUGHT
Oblivion by Kelly Creigh
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

FINISHED
Apocalypse Bow Wow by James Proimos III and James Proimos Jr. – 5/5 Stars
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – 5/5 Stars
Through the Woods stories by Emily Carroll – 5/5 Stars
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn – 5/5 Stars
Einstein’s Beach House stories by Jacob M. Appel – 4/5 Stars

CURRENTLY READING
Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Vorhees
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

As you can see, I’ve read some pretty awesome books this last week. No duds this time around. I highly recommend all the books I finished, and will, of course, be talking about them more in depth when it’s finally their turn for review. I have so many books to review It’s crazy. I’m set for, like, the next 4 weeks!

Well, until tomorrow, when I’ll most likely be doing a tag for my Mash-Up Monday post. Stick around, the week is only beginning.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (new-projects-are-in-the-works) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review – 11/08/2015

    1. I did a lot of binge reading last weekend haha! I had to make up for the reading slump I’ve been in for three weeks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

