Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Debut Authors

It’s Tuesday. It’s that Time. This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top ten debut authors you can’t wait to read more from. This is a tough one for me, since I have a hard time keeping up with debut authors and reading current books. I’m perpetually behind when it comes to reading. So, I’m going to do my best with this one, but we shall see. This might just morph into authors that are new to me that I can’t wait to read more from.

Actually, I think I might just start out with that, since I know that’s the direction this is destined to take anyway.

So, here are 10 new authors to me that I can’t wait to read more from.

ONE

martian

I loved, loved, loved this book. As so many of you probably already know. I can’t wait to read more by this author. (If he does choose to write more.) Wowie Zowie I loved it. Love, love, love.

TWO

nimona

Another one that was simply amazing. I need to read her Lumberjanes series soon. I need more Noelle Stevenson in my life.

THREE

apocalypsebowwow

This is a children’s book I found at the Library yesterday in the graphic novels section. It’s a super easy, quick read, but I so loved it. It was cute, funny, and heartfelt. Plus, this is actually a debut novel, so there’s that. I can’t wait to find out what happens next in Apocalypse Meow Meow.

FOUR

mosquitoland

Look at that, another actual debut! I loved this book and can’t wait to read more from Mr. Arnold (as long as he doesn’t get eaten by velociraptors first).

FIVE

msmarvel

I loved, loved, loved, the first book in this new comic series. I can’t wait to get my hands on the other copies in the series that are out!

SIX

startafire

Will definitely be reading more by this author. Definitely will be reading more.

SEVEN

weshouldallbefeminists

This short little read was perfect and had be begging for more, more, more.

EIGHT

nightoflivingdeadpool

Since my zombie obsession is so strong, of course I loved this comic. I was excited to see that a new one in the series is out in stores: Return of the Living Deadpool. I’m pretty stoked to get my hands on that.

NINE

giganticbeard

Another one that was new to me (but is also his debut – even though it came out back in 2013). This artist has one other collection out, but I hope he creates even more. I am excited to keep up with his work.

TEN

hyperbole

Another book I can’t seem to stop praising on Top Ten Tuesday posts. I cannot wait till Brosh’s sequel comes out. I am so looking forward to reading more by her. (In book form, that is.)

Well, there you have it. Lots of familiar faces this week. I need to start finding a way to include more diverse books into these. I feel like I’m listing the same books week after week. I guess that means I have to start reading even more books to find some new favorites! I hope you still enjoyed my Top Ten Tuesday, regardless of how familiar it seems.

Coming up tomorrow: Review of Deadpool Volume 1: Dead Presidents

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (I-swear-new-stuff-is-coming) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Debut Authors

    1. I really want to read her other books! I was supposed to read Half of a Yellow Sun for one of my online literature classes when I was in college, but I had already read 21 books and couldn’t bear to read one more so close to graduation, especially with all my final projects and papers. But, I’m kicking myself now for not reading it, because I bet it’s really good! Someday I’ll get around to them all 🙂
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

