Sunday Review – 11/01/2015

Wow, so sorry everyone that I’m late on this yet again. I really had all intentions last week of getting this week’s Sunday Review out on time. But, of course something came up (like always). It’s my mom’s birthday today and we went down to Galena, Illinois, Saturday for the night in order to celebrate her birthday, as well as Halloween. (I dressed up as the TARDIS :P) On our way back we decided to detour a bit out of our way to Dubuque, Iowa, and then by the time we stopped and grabbed some food and actually got home it was pretty late. Plus, I was quite exhausted. So, I just watched The Walking Dead and headed to bed.

Anyway, we’re still celebrating a bit today (since it’s my mom’s actual birthday), so this is all I’m going to be posting. But, I will definitely be back on track tomorrow with Top Ten Tuesday. I would never miss one of those! (Actually, I think I did once, but we’ll just pretend that never happened.)

So, here’s what happened this last week in books.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Mash-Up Monday – Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag 
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Freebie 
Wednesday: Book Review – How to Start a Fire by Lisa Lutz 
Thursday: Book Review – Ms. Marvel Volume 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alhpona

BOUGHT
The Writer’s Daily Companion: 365 Inspirations and Writing Tips by Amy Peters
Coraline by Neil Gaiman
The Walking Dead Volume 12 by Robert Kirkman

BORROWED
The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black
Tilt by Ellen Hopkins
Apocalypse Bow Wow by James Proimos III and James Proimos Jr.
This One Summer by Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki
Through the Woods by Emily Carroll

FINISHED
The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

CURRENTLY READING
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Vorhees
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there you have it, another week in books. Did you read anything good last week? Finishing up anything fantastic? Dying to recommend something? I’m all ears! (eyes really) Leave your thoughts in the comments. Stay tuned, there’s some fun stuff coming yet this week.

Also, in case you were curious and just because I want to show it off – Here’s me as Time And Relative Dimension In Space.

tardis

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (I’m-almost-finished-with-some-new-projects) Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

