Sunday Review – 10/25/2015

Wow, look at this, I’m posting this on Sunday and not a day late! Alright, I know it’s still kind of late at night (especially since I’m writing this during The Walking Dead commercials!), but I, once again, had a pretty hectic weekend. Friday night I spent with my friend April, introducing her to some of my favorite movies (Pulp Fiction, Spaceballs, and Scream). It was great. We also spent most of yesterday together and then I went out to dinner with my parents. After that I (even though I shouldn’t have) went to the bookstores and bought a bunch of books I don’t need.

Then, today, I went apple picking – where I embraced my inner kid climbing trees to get the best apples, to a corn maze, and a pumpkin patch. I got lots of yummy apples, but, unfortunately, no pumpkins. It’s a bit late in the season and most were already rotten or rotting. How sad. After all that excitement, I went to see the movie The Martian. That book was tied with my Nimona as my favorite read of the year so far, so, of course, I had to see the movie. However, even though I’m pretty good at separating book and movie, I was super disappointed with the movie adaptation. I left the theater mainly just angry. Then, on the drive home, sadness hit. I wanted that movie to be way more than it was. I guess I’ll just have to read the book again soon!

Now that I’ve talked about everything except books, let’s get on to why everyone is really here. Since I skipped last week’s Sunday Review I’m going to list the books I bought two weeks ago as well as last night at the bookstore. But, I’m just going to list the blog posts I published last week instead of both last week and the week before.

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Wishes from the Book Genie
Wednesday: Book Review  – F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier
Thursday: Book Review – Romeo and Juliet by Gareth Hinds

FINISHED
Deadpool: Dead Presidents by Brian Posehn, Gerry Duggan, and Tony Moore
Black Widow: The Finely Woven Thread by Nathan Edmondson and Phil Noto
The Graveyard Book (Graphic Novel Adaption) Volume 1 by Neil Gaimain, P. Craig Russel, and Various Illustrators

CURRENTLY READING
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Vorhees
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

BOUGHT
Alice by Christina Henry
The Girl from the Well by Rin Chupeco
The Comedians by Graham Greene
Zombies! Tales of the Walking Dead 26 Stories by Various Authors
Harvest Home by Thomas Tryon
Now We Are Six by A.A. Milne
Run by Ann Patchett
The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy
Eight Cousins by Louisa May Alcott

Well, that’s all! Sorry about the quick wrap up, but I’m currently mourning the loss of a favorite fictional character (I’m sure you all understand). I’ll be crying for days over this. Why do I even watch The Walking Dead?? I’ll be back with another post tomorrow, so stay tuned!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my Etsy Shop, which I also made a Facebook page for where you can keep up with new and current postings. Check it out here. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

