Sunday Review – 10/4/2015 and 10/11/2015

Hey everyone! I know you haven’t heard from me for over week. Sorry about that. I took an unexpected hiatus last week to recover from vacation and get a few things in order. It was for the best. I was distracted and my posts would have been only half the quality of what I usually produce. I needed some personal time. But, now that I took it, I’m ready to get back to normal with my blog!

I hope everyone’s been well and has read a few, or one, or at least started a book you love. I’m going to get back to comments and everything (and hopefully catch up with my fellow bloggers’ posts as well) as the week goes on. (I’m still kind of taking things easy today after a busy weekend, so don’t expect to much of me please! – Especially since I’ve barely left my bed today and have been marathoning season 5 of Supernatural awaiting the season premiere of The Walking Dead! (Which, by the way, is mere hours away omg!).)

Anyway, since I skipped last week’s Sunday Review, I’m combining last week and 2 weeks ago together in this week’s Sunday Review. It’s like 2 for the price of one!

I’m not going to list the posts I made 2 weeks ago, but I am going to list the books I’ve finished and started reading and all that fun jazz. Also, on a slightly related note, I read quite a few books the last few weeks and am only 5 books away from reaching my reading goal of 80 books this year. So, that’s pretty exciting!

Now, on with what I’m here for.

BOUGHT
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling Illustrated by Jim Kay (It’s wasn’t in my budget, nor can I really afford it, but I had to buy it – Woops!)
The Walking Dead Volume 11 by Robert Kirkman

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED 
Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
Frosted Kisses (The Cupcake Queen #2) by Heather Hepler

FINISHED 
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
101 Reasons Why a Cat is Better than a Man by Allia Zobel Nolan Illustrated by Nicole Hollander
F U Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier
How to Start a Fire by Lisa Lutz
The Walking Dead Volume 10 by Robert Kirkman
Romeo and Juliet by Gareth Hinds
Ms. Marvel: No Normal Volume 1 by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona

CURRENTLY READING
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Book of Totally Useless Information by Don Vorhees
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there it is: My last 2 weeks in books. It’s been pretty productive, to be honest, and I’m really happy with all the books I’ve finished. Most of them were amazing! Also, how did I not know The 5th Wave is about aliens?? I SHOULD HAVE PICKED IT UP AGES AGO. I’m absolutely loving it so far!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:TumblrGoodreadsInstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (currently very empty) Etsy Shop. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, my username is Smashleyyy92.

Leave a Reply

