Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books to Read if you Like Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I told you all I’d be back on track today! I’m still a little late, but I’m here at least. And, since I’m here, it’s time for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! This week’s topic, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top ten books to read if you like ____ book or author. I’m choosing to suggest some books based on the themes and characters in Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

So, here we go. Some books that are related in some way, in my opinion, to Throne of Glass.

(click each photo to be redirected to the book’s Goodreads page)

ONE

nimona

Yes, yes, yes, I know. I’ve recommended this book a million times already. But, you would be wrong if you think I won’t recommend this book until the day I die. And, even then, with my last gasping breath, I’d probably still try to choke out, “Read Nimona.” To read my full review of this text, click here.

TWO

wrinkleintime

Yep, also going to recommend this one again. I love this book so much. I seriously can’t recommend it enough. Plus, it’s sci-fi/fantasy with a strong female lead, so it totally falls under the same category as Throne of Glass. Justified.

THREE

redqueen

Although I wasn’t a huge fan of this book, I’m still going to include it in this list. It’s a decent, easy read and it has a huge Throne of Glass feel. Many people, unlike me, are really enjoying this book, so it seems right to include it. To read my full review of this text, click here.

FOUR

divergent

More of a dystopian/sci-fi setting than a fantasy setting, but still includes a strong female character and a good, high-intensity story. A lot of readers have already read this, but, if you haven’t, I recommend this series.

FIVE

hungergames

Another dystopian/sci-fi series that almost everyone has read. But also one that I’m still going to recommend. I keep meaning to do a re-read of this series. Hopefully soon!

SIX

daughterofsmokeandbone

A series I’m so in love with, and one that’s also back on track, sort of, with the Throne of Glass themes. A great read, this series will take you on a grand adventure. To read my full review of this trilogy, click here.

SEVEN

shadowandbone

I have yet to finish this series, but I did really enjoy the first book. It’s very Throne of Glass-esque. It’s a nice quick read, the first one at least, with a good story line.

EIGHT

harry-potter-books

Of course these books are great for the adventure and strong female characters seeker. If you, like so many other people, have already read this series (or even multiple times already like me), go read it again, especially if you have a book hangover to nurse.

NINE

princessbride

Another book I’ll recommend until my last breath. A fun tale of adventure and humor filled with lovable and love-to-hatable characters.

TEN

aliceinwonderland

Last, but not nearly least, an absolute favorite of mine. Gotta love a trip down to wonderland. A nice fantasy and a strong female lead, even though she is quite young. Still, without a doubt, a grand adventure.

This Top Ten Tuesday was actually really hard for me. It was hard to come up with a topic, and it was hard to come up with recommendations based on my topic. I’m probably going to go read all the other bloggers’ Top Ten Tuesdays that I follow and be disappointed in myself and my choices. But, oh well. They came from the heart. And I really do love and recommend all these books heartily. Have a super fabulous Tuesday everyone.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (currently very empty) Etsy Shop. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading! 

Advertisements

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books to Read if you Like Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

  1. I have tried to read A Wrinkle in Time SO MANY TIMES. I think I was originally too young to understand it but I really wanted to read it so I just kept trying over and over again..then I never actually read it 😦 It’s on my TBR though. I will read it some day.

    Like

    1. I can understand how it’s hard to get into. It’s quite a strange story, haha! I hope, once you actually get around to it again, you enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s