Sunday (Monday) Review – 9/27(28)/15

Hey everyone! I’m here with my Sunday Review…only…it’s a day late. Sorry about that! I had a super busy weekend and spent all yesterday recovering from said weekend. (It was crazy. I went up to the Wisconsin Dells for a night and drank way too many margaritas. And then, on Friday, went even further north to a Warrens Cranberry Festival – a craft fair my mom and I attend every year (have been since I’ve been like 8; it’s quite the tradition). And, finally, on Saturday, I went to a concert. So, needless to say, I spent yesterday recuperating and sitting in front of the TV all day to recharge.

But, I did watch the super moon eclipse last night. Did anyone else catch it? What a cool thing. (My camera shot doesn’t nearly do it justice.)

IMG_1690

So, that also kept me up past my typical bedtime last night (like everything else this last weekend). That is why this Sunday Review is coming to you late Monday Evening.

Now, finally, on with this last week in books! (Even though, because I was so busy, it was pretty slow – I did buy new books today, though! Went to the thrift store even though I shouldn’t have.)

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Coming Full Circle with a Book that Tore You Apart
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR and Tag Tuesday – Bath & Body Works Tag
Wednesday: Book Review – The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor
Thursday: Book Review – Spider-Girl Presents Wild Thing: Crash Course by Larry Hama and Ron Lim

BOUGHT
101 Reasons Why a Cat is Better Than a Man by Allis Zobel Illustrated by Nicole Hollander
Star Trek: Twilight’s End by Jerry Oltion
Star Trek: The Better Man by Howard Weinstein
Twister: The Science of Tornados and the Making of an Adventure Movie by Keay Davidson
Season of the Witch: Six Tales of Dark Horror by Christopher Knight
TIME Magazine: Great Discoveries an Amazing Journey Through Space and Time

BORROWED 
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
How to Start a Fire by Lisa Lutz
Ms. Marvel: No Normal by Wilson and Alphona
Romeo and Juliet by Gareth Hinds
India by Michael Wood

FINISHED 
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

CURRENTLY READING
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, that’s all for this week folks. I’m skipping my manic, messed-up, can’t-figure-out-what-to-do Monday post, but will be back on track with my posts tomorrow, I swear! So stay tuned and have a great week!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. Also, check out my (currently very empty) Etsy Shop. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, my username is Smashleyyy92.

Happy Reading! 

Leave a Reply

