Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

Time for another Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top ten books on my fall TBR. I’m horrible at actually making a TBR and sticking to it. I more just go with the flow and pick up whatever looks good or whatever I’ve recently checked out at the library. So, instead of listing all the books I’m dying to read this fall, I’m just going to list what I got my last library trip (technically I’m excited to read them all and it is fall, so I guess that counts) and then just a few other books I’m looking forward to getting to sometime in the near future (hopefully this fall).

*Click Each Photo to be Redirected to its Goodreads Page*

ONE

mosquitoland

Okay, so this one is kind of cheating, because I already started it. But, I did just get it from the Library yesterday, and it’s been high on my TBR for awhile now. I have to say, so far it is exceeding my expectations!

TWO

startafire

This is a book I added to my TBR because and author I like and follow on Goodreads rated it 5 stars. So, of course I have to read it! This is another one I got at the Library yesterday. It was a great day to go since I found so many great books I’ve been wanting to read!

THREE

msmarvel

Another one that I’ve been wanting to read for awhile and has been a high priority, and another one that was at the Library yesterday. I can’t wait to read this one. I’ve heard nothing but good things!

FOUR

romeoandjuliet

I came across this graphic novel edition of Romeo and Juliet. So, of course, I just had to check it out. The cover looks super enticing. I’m hoping that this will be a good read. We shall see (…this fall – since it’s due back before fall is over).

FIVE

indiawood

This is a nonfiction book I came across at the Library. I was originally looking for something on the Mayans or Aztecs (Yea, I only strayed from that topic a bit…), but I found this first, and the cover was really pretty and the everything about it looked enticing. So, of course, I checked it out. I don’t know too much about India, but I will soon.

SIX

itendedbadly

I won a free ARC of this one, but, sadly, haven’t gotten to it yet. I am really excited to read it, though, and maybe will push it ahead of a few others and read it yet this fall. It looks so interesting and, from the little snippets I’ve already peaked at, also hilarious.

SEVEN

watchman

I bought this when it first came out, but haven’t read it yet. I’ve been both scared and excited, but maybe I’ll actually read it this fall. It has to be done sooner or later.

EIGHT

knowyourbeholder

I received a free copy of this one for review, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. (I don’t know how I keep getting all these review copies when I’m so far behind on reading them. Oh well, I’m not complaining. Goodreads likes to give away free books. It’s not my fault I keep winning them.) Anyway, I’m super excited to read this one! I keep lustfully eyeing it from across the room and whispering, “Soon.”

NINE

beachhouse

Another review copy I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. I’m going to get around to this one very soon. (It’s the next review copy in line to be read!)

TEN

crownofmidnight

Yea, I know, I’m way behind on this series. I’m working on it. I’m working on it. Hopefully soon!

That concludes my (I-might-actually-kind-of-follow) Fall TBR. I’ll at least be reading the copies I’ve checked out from the Library. Especially the first 2, since they’re due back October 5th. And then we’ll just go from there. Send me the links to your TTT in the comments so I can read what you’re looking forward to reading this fall!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

    1. We are definitely in same boat, haha! It’s so hard to avoid spoilers while being so active in book social media! Good luck to us both 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

