Sunday Review – 9/20/2015

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend. I’m currently enjoying a Sunday spent in bed reading, the best kind of Sunday. But, I’m taking a break to publish my Sunday Review for this last week.

It’s been a slow one for books and a slow one in general. I haven’t really gotten anything done, or read. I did, however, open an Etsy Shop where I’m going to be selling some things that I paint. I only have one thing currently listed, but will hopefully have at least two more by the end of the week, and continuing on the up and up from there.

Anyway, onto this last week in books! (In which I admit to breaking my strict book buying ban yet again.)

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Musings Monday – Movies Monday
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favorite Graphic Novels and Comics
Wednesday: Book Review – The Martian by Any Weir
Thursday: Book Review – We Should All Be Feminists by Chimimanda Ngozi Adichie

I know, I didn’t post a tag last Tuesday. I ended up at Red Lobster and was too tired and full when I got home. But I’ll have to post one this week. I’m continuously falling behind on those!

BOUGHT
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED
Believe No One by A.D. Garrett
Benchere in Wonderland by Steven Gillis

FINISHED
The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs by Nick Trout

CURRENTLY READING 
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

That’s about it for this last week. Like I said, it was a pretty dull one. I only finished one book, which makes me sad, but I had such a hard time finishing that one book because I really was not enjoying/did not enjoy it very much. I almost gave up on it to be honest, and I probably should have.

Did you read anything interesting or worth recommending this last week? If so, please let me know in the comments!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

Leave a Reply

