Sunday Review – 9/13/2015

Hey everyone! Hope you’ve all had as good of a weekend as me! I got to spend some time with my friend April to celebrate her (early) birthday this weekend, so that was fun. I also caved and got Halsey’s album Badlands this weekend, and I’m obsessed. If you haven’t already listened to her, I totally recommend that you do, especially if you like Indie/Alternative music.

But, all these great things that I did this weekend are not why you’re here; you’re here for this week in books. It’s been a decently exciting one. I caved and bought one book! (Even though I’m still on that strict book-buying ban.) I took a few books to sell to Half Price Books and put the money they gave me towards Volume 10 of The Walking Dead. I was so excited that they actually had one in stock! And, with my credit, I only paid $3.90 for it. I’d say that’s a pretty good deal, and mostly justified.

I also, finally, finished the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor. It was a bitter goodbye. I was so sad to see the characters go, but I know that their journeys are actually just beginning. I highly recommend this series. I seriously loved it so much.

Here’s what happened on my blog this last week if you missed anything.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Woops, I did More Traveling
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Finished Series I Haven’t Yet Finished and Tag Tuesday – Bedtime Book Tag
Wednesday: Book Review – Grit to Great: How Perseverance, Passion, and Pluck Take you form Ordinary to Extraordinary by Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval
Thursday: Book Review – The Complete Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

BOUGHT 
The Walking Dead Volume 10 by Robert Kirkman

REVIEW COPIES RECEIVED 
Across the Tumen: A North Korean Kkotjebi Boy’s Quest by Moon Young-sook
City of Ghosts (A Mystery in Vienna Book 1) by Shawn Kobb

FINISHED 
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Spider-Girl Presents Wild Thing: Crash Course by Larry Harma

CURRENTLY READING 
The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs by Nick Trout
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there you have it, my week in books (and a bit outside of books too). Did you read anything awesome you’re dying to recommend? I’d love to know so I can add it/them to my to-read list! I hope everyone has had a lovely Sunday. My week in blogging is just beginning, so stay tuned.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

Leave a Reply

