Tag Tuesday – Bedtime Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Camyll over @camyllreads. Thanks so much! I had a ton of fun with tag. I found myself pulling out a good chunk of horror novels to answer these questions. I did photograph many non-horror books too. This was a nice mix, and, as always, I loved going through my bookshelf and discovering what I all have back in the nooks and crannies. I present to you The Bedtime Book Tag.

A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU UP ALL NIGHT READING

IMG_1619

I received a free copy of this book for review. Little did I know that I would be finishing it at 1 a.m., questioning everything I thought I knew about life. This was a great read, and definitely one that kept me up. If you’re interested in reading my review of this text, click here.

A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SCARED TO SLEEP

IMG_1621

Stephen King is always a great author to give you the heebie geebies. This is my favorite novel by him. I also love the film adaptation. Either one could be the cause of my Insomnia. Seriously though, this book gives me the creeps. I should be like Joey on FRIENDS and put it in the freezer (only the Stephen King book he keeps in the freezer is The Shining – another great one to keep you up at night!

A BOOK THAT MADE YOU GO TO SLEEP

IMG_1623

I recently received a free copy of this book to review. I was excited to read this, since I was hoping it give me little hints, tips, and tricks on how to improve my productivity. Instead, I got anecdote after anecdote of from rags to riches stories. It got old after about the first 35 pages and quickly became a total snore-fest.

A BOOK THAT LEFT YOU TOSSING AND TURNING ALL NIGHT IN ANTICIPATION FOR ITS RELEASE

IMG_1626

I love Ian Doescher’s William Shakespeare’s Star Wars Series. It’s well thought out, original, and so much fun! I am always anticipating how he’s going to structure each new play and especially the illustrations. I’m behind on getting my hands on these because of not having a job, but I am so excited to eventually read the rest of the series.

A BOOK THAT HAS YOUR DREAM BOYFRIEND

IMG_1628

Mik from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone Series. Zuzana and Mik’s relationship literally breathes life into my body. They are so cute. Mik is my ideal boyfriend. He’s respectful, kind, caring, and just flat out adorable. I would love to pluck him off the pages for myself.

A BOOK THAT WOULD BE YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE TO LIVE IN

IMG_1630

A world where it’s illegal to have books? No thank you. I could not imagine living in a world where firefighters don’t put out fires, but, instead, start them…ON BOOKS! Nope. Nope. Nope.

A BOOK THAT REMINDS YOU OF NIGHTTIME

IMG_1633

Of course Dracula reminds me of nighttime. How could it not? Especially since most of the book takes place at night, because, well, you know, vampires and such. Plus, most of the books pictured below this one also remind me of nighttime. A two for one!

A BOOK THAT HAD A NIGHTMARISH CLIFFHANGER

IMG_1634

Not just one nightmarish cliffhanger, but loaded with tons of them. This is my favorite compilation of short scary stories. Mainly because I’m partial to the series. This is a series that I’ve been reading since 3rd grade when, believe it or not, my friends and I came across it in the Library of the Lutheran elementary school we went to. This book is filled with tons of great folk tales and urban legends, most with vague, open-ended cliffhangers.

A BOOK THAT YOU ACTUALLY DREAMT ABOUT

IMG_1636

I actually had a dream one night that combined Throne of Glass with The Walking Dead. It was super crazy, but I loved it! I honestly think I’m going to write a book inspired by it. An assassin in the zombie apocalypse. Sounds like a great idea to me. I better get on that before any of you steal my idea 😛

A BOOK MONSTER THAT YOU WOULD NOT WANT TO FIND UNDER YOUR BED

IMG_1638

It’s a tie between the Acromantula and the Basilisk. I would not like to find either of those hiding under my bed. One would kill me with one look in the eye and the other would kill me out of sheer fright. I cannot believe those horrifying monsters were both introduced in the same book. (“Follow the spiders? Why couldn’t it be follow the butterflies!” – I agree with Ron on that one.)

That was a super fun tag. I guess I really didn’t have that many horror books on this list. Thanks again Camyll for tagging me!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

Now I tag: 

Book Lovers Blog @jjbookblog
Summer @xingsings
Ashley @wordsweheart
@travellinginmybookcase
@siuquxebooks
Aman @confessionsofareadaholic
Evie @justanotherbelle

Sorry if you’ve already been tagged. There are no obligations. I also tag anyone else who sees this tag and wants to do it. You don’t have to link back to me, but it would be awesome if you did so I can read your answers!

8 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday – Bedtime Book Tag

  1. I’m going to have a lot of fun doing this tag. Thanks so much for the tag, Ashley! And the day you answer a tag/T10T without HP or a classic will be a very odd day, haha. I’m not complaining though; I’m never disappointed with your answers. 😉 And now I’m really curious to meet this Mik. I still need to pick up Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are most welcome Summer! This tag was super fun. It would be a strange day indeed if neither of those two things grace one of my posts, haha! I’m pretty sure that day will never come. If so, it might be the start of the apocalypse. I’m glad you always like my answer 😀 I always enjoy reading what you come out with too!

      I just finished Daughter of Smoke and Bone the other night. I love the world that Taylor creates. It’s a bit strange at first, but stick with it, because everything comes together so nicely as the series goes on. I seriously cannot pick out any plot holes in the series. I hope you enjoy it when you get around to it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s sounds so reassuring. I had some initial qualms about Daughter of Smoke and Bone since there’s been quite a lot of mixed reviews. But I really enjoy well-written ya angel series, so I hope this will live up to my expectations. Thanks! ^.^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

