Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Finished Series I Haven’t Yet Finished

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is top ten book series that are finished but that I have yet to finish. This is definitely a good one for me, since I am currently in the middle of, I’m sure, at least 10 series that are finished but I haven’t finished yet. Here are the series I’m looking forward to finishing, hopefully sometime in the (vague) near future.

ONE

badbeginning

I know, I know. I’m so behind on this series. But, when it came out, I was still too distracted with rereading Harry Potter for the 5th time to read this one. I missed out reading this in middle school, but I am fully enjoying it now. I think it’s a pretty cool children’s series to read as an adult because I recognize all the references that I wouldn’t have picked up on in my early reading days. I only have numbers 12 and 13 to go, so I’ll finish this one up pretty quickly.

TWO

daughter of smoke and bone

I’m going to finish this series tonight! I only have 89 pages left in the last book. It’s been a book that I keep putting on hold (I have no idea why), so I’ve been reading it for so long that I honestly don’t want it to ever end. Come to think about it, that’s probably why I kept putting it on hold. I love the originality and complexity of the world Taylor created. I’m not ready to finish! I don’t want to! But, I will. Tonight. I guess all good things must end.

THREE

shadowandbone

I read the first book in this series over a year ago. I have the second one, so I really just need to get to it and read it. I don’t have my hands on the third book in the series yet, but I could at least get one book closer to finishing.

FOUR

hitchhikersguide

A series that’s been finished for a really long time, but, alas, I’ve only read the first 3 books. I have the complete collection, and I’m dying to finish the series. I just, once again, keep getting distracted. As soon as I clean up my Currently Reading shelf, I’ll finish this series right up.

FIVE

nevermore

I would love to have the copy of the final book in this series (I think it’s the final book, right?). But, unfortunately, I’m on that book buying ban since income is a bit of an issue right now, so who knows when I’ll get around to finishing this series. Maybe the Library will get it in! A girl can hope.

SIX

giver

My parents got me the complete collection of this series for christmas (the really pretty one-book edition where the sides of the pages are red), but I have yet to finish this series. I loved The Giver, so it’s about time I finish this series up. I have a feeling I’ll go on a binge one of these days and read them all at once.

SEVEN

wrinkleintime

Another series that’s been around for quite some time. I’ve read the first and second books (A Wrinkle in Time and A Wind at the Door), but have yet to finish the rest. I loved the first book (and have read it twice and also read the graphic novel adaptation), but I wasn’t super in love with the second book. We’ll see when I get around to the rest of this series.

EIGHT

fallen

I’ve read the first and second book in this series. I have the third one (which I picked up looking like new, hardcover at the thrift store for like a dollar), but I can’t say I’m super impressed with this series, so I have no urgent need to finish it. I’ll get around to it someday.

NINE

eragon

I’ve only read the first book in this series. I read it twice, the second time in hopes of continuing, but I just don’t know if I’ll ever get around to finishing. The first one was a bit mediocre for me. My Library has the series, but I just don’t know. Maybe I’ll get around to it, maybe I won’t.

TEN

crank

I’ve read Crank and Glass, I just have to read Fallout yet. I really like this series, but I’ve been putting off the third one first, because theses books are pricey and are hard to find second hand since they’re in such high demand, and second, because I keep reading other books by her instead. This is a series I will definitely get around to finishing one of these days.

Well, making this list has made me feel a bit unproductive, since there are so many series I have started that I haven’t finished yet. I guess the bright side is I’ll never run out of reading material, especially if I keep starting series and never finishing them.

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Finished Series I Haven’t Yet Finished

    1. I really like A Series of Unfortunate Events and am currently waiting in anticipation for the Netflix mini series to come out! I just finished up the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I really liked it! I hope you enjoy it when you finally get around to reading it.

      Like

    1. Haha, yea I’m kind of getting the same vibe from the series. I’m in no hurry to finish the series. I will someday, but they’re not high priority right now. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by and reading! Yes, you should at least read the first one again. It’s so good!

      Like

    2. I enjoyed reading you TTT list! I just finished up Dreams of Gods and Monsters about 15 minutes ago. I, like you, was not ready for the series to end. I drug out reading this book so long simply because I wasn’t ready to let go yet. But, alas, I had no choice but to finish it. And, it was a pretty bitter goodbye on my end, I have to say (haha). It was a little drug out, but overall I thought it was stunning. I hope you enjoy it when you finally feel like you can finish the series! (Sorry I had to respond to your TTT as a comment on my post. When I tried to comment on your blog page my computer went screwy for some reason and I’m too tired to figure out all the glitches. Happy Reading!)

      Like

  1. That’s right! You’re my fellow Nevermore reader! I really need to pick up from where I left off with that series as well. And I recently hauled a ton of Ellen Hopkin’s work so I’m anticipating it to be as beautiful and touching as everyone says. Also, since they’re quick reads I’m relying on them to be my last minute reads of the year to help fulfill my Goodreads challenge, haha.

    Like

    1. Yes, I sure am! I almost bought the third one in the series yesterday. Half Price Books had two hard cover copies for only $8.99 (a completely reasonable price), but, since I don’t have a job and expendable income right now, I had walked in to sell some books in order to help pay for Volume 10 of The Walking Dead. And, since they rarely have the copy of that I need, I had to go with buying The Walking Dead Comic. It was a sad day. Maybe next time I have a few things to sell they’ll have a copy of it and I can actually buy it, because I’m super excited to read it!

      I hope you enjoy the Ellen Hopkins you bought. They’re easy reads, but deal with tough topics. They’ll definitely readable within a few hours (depending on how much time you spend analyzing the prose and how it’s organized). I’m sure they’ll be good for the last minute reads of the year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

