Sunday Review – 9/6/15

Hey all! This is my second Sunday of unemployment, and this is when it’s going to start feeling really weird. I spent the last week traveling, so it basically felt like I was on vacation with a job to come back to, but now it’s finally starting to sink in that I have no source of income. This is causing me to feel scared, excited, uncertain, and happy all at once. That’s a lot of emotions for one person to feel (definitely more than the emotional range of a teaspoon).

But anyway, moving on. I got a ton of reading done on vacation. I finished 7 books. Yea, I’m pretty impressed with it too. You can tell I spent a lot of time in the backseat of a car. So, here’s what happened this last week in books and posts. (I think I’m going to replace tomorrow’s Musings Monday with a post about my travels, in case you’re interested in seeing what I saw.)

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Musings Monday – Traveling With Books
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Characters You Couldn’t Click With
Wednesday: Book Review – Barbarian Europe by Gerald Simons
Thursday: Book Review – Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

BOUGHT 

(I know, I’m on a book buying ban because I have no income right now, so why am I buying books? I’m not. I somehow convinced my mom to buy me 2 books :P) 

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimimanda Ngozi Adichie
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

FINISHED
Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi
Persepolis: The Story of a Return by Marjane Satrapi
The Martian by Andy Weir
The Walking Dead Volume 9 by Robert Kirkman
We Should all be Feminists by Chimimanda Ngozi Adichie
Brooksmith by Henry James

CURRENTLY READING
The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs by Nick Trout
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there is my exciting week in books. I’m super happy that I got so much reading done on vacation. I’m 9 books ahead of schedule on my Goodreads reading challenge! If I stay this far ahead of schedule, I might even be able to read 100 books this year! I set my goal to 80, since last year I set it to 100 and then had to keep setting it lower and lower, only to finally set it at 80 and not be able to reach that goal. BUT, this year I am on beyond on track to read 80 books, so here’s to hoping!

Have a wonderful week everyone!

Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr,Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

Leave a Reply

