Sunday Review

Hey everyone! I’m traveling again. This time I’m not too far from home. I’m up in Michigan, but have plenty of access to wifi, so making blog posts this week should not be a problem like when I was over in a different country! This last Friday was my official last day of work at the worst job, so I’m pretty radiantly happy right now.

Other than welcoming financial instability into my life for a bit and heading up north, I haven’t really been up to anything. I did make a trip to the Library, so I kind of got some new books this week. I also won a few books on Goodreads, so I’ve gotten some new review copies as well. It’s not as good as being able to buy new books, but at least it’s something to keep my itch scratched.

Without further ado, here is this last week in books.

BLOG POSTS

Monday: Musings Monday Review of the Movie Beginners (2010)
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Novels I Would Teach and Tag Tuesday – Summer Reader Book Tag
Wednesday: Book Review – The Three Days Blow by Earnest Hemingway
Thursday: Book Review – Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

BORROWED
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
The Patron Saint of Lost Dogs by Nick Trout
The Complete Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

REVIEW COPIES RECIEVED
It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History by Jennifer Wright
From Grit to Great: How Perseverance, Passion, and Pluck Take You From Ordinary to Extraordinary by Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval
Simply Tuesday: Small-Moment Living in a Fast-Moving World by Emily P. Freeman

FINISHED
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Adler
From Grit to Great: How Perseverance, Passion, and Pluck Take You From Ordinary to Extraordinary by Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval

CURRENTLY READING
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi
The Martian by Andy Weir
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
Brooksmith by Henry James
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Well, there you have it. That’s been my week. How has you book week been? Anything to report? Hope you all have a fantastic week this coming one! Please feel free, as always, to add/follow/chat with me on the following platforms:Tumblr, Goodreads,InstagramFacebook. And, if you want to add me on Snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username.

Leave a Reply

