Sunday Review

Hey everyone. I’m not going to lie; this is going to be a pretty concise Sunday Review. I’ve been in a reading slump this last week – mostly due to all the hours I worked (45 since my last Sunday Review). I wish I could say I made tons of money, but I don’t make tons of money at work, so it was all not very worth it in the long run. Oh well. At least today was my last Sunday ever working my horrible job (YAY!). I still have 3 weekday shifts left before I can officially say goodbye. Getting on with things, though, the sad news is that I didn’t finish a single book last week. I’ve started like 3, but am only about half way through any given one I’m currently reading. I did finish 2 short stories, but since those are short stories, I still consider myself in a bit of a reading slump.

Also, since I quit my job, I’ve been strictly following my book-buying ban, unfortunately. Yesterday I was in the same vicinity as Barnes and Noble and Half Price Books, and I couldn’t go to either of them. It literally pained me not to be able to step foot inside. Okay, so I could have gone inside. But, if I would have, I would have bought a book. I have zero self control. So, it’s best to just stay away all together.

Anyway, now that I’ve covered all the important, okay not so important, news from last week. Here’s a list of the books I’m currently reading. Prepare to be shocked.

FINISHED
The Saint by V.S. Pritchett
The Other Side of the Hedge by E.M. Forster

CURRENTLY READING
The Defeatist by Sophie Bowns
The Martian by Andy Weir
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
Brooksmith by Henry James
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Barbarian Europe – The Great Ages of Man Series by Gerald Simons
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Thanks everyone for stopping by. What have you been up to this week? Anything to report? As always, you can find me and add/follow/chat with me on any of the following social media platforms: Tumblr, Goodreads,Instagram. I’m also adding 2 new ones this week. You can find me on Facebook here and if you want to add me on snapchat, just message me on any of the previously listed platforms, and I will give you my username. Keep in touch or don’t. Either way, I’m wishing you all a fantastic week!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Review

    1. I have a Nook, and I might be doing that soon! Haha. A great way to get new books (usually mediocre books I’ll admit) without the guilt of spending money on them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

