Tag Tuesday – Summertime Madness Book Tag

Hey everyone, so on top of doing a Top Ten Tuesday each week, I’m also going to start doing a tag each Tuesday. I’ve been getting tagged in things quite a bit recently and really need to start nipping them in the bum. So, what better way than to do one each Tuesday! Tag Tuesday – It just has a nice ring to it. If you haven’t seen my Top Ten Tuesday yet, just click here when you’re done reading this post and you’ll be redirected.

So, here goes another tag. Summer @xingsings was nice enough to tag me in this one. Although this was a more recent tag, and I do have older tags to get to, I am choosing to do this one, since summer, the season (:P), is almost over already. So, here goes. I’ve chosen to take photos of actual books that I own for this tag, becuase it’s been awhile since I’ve explored my bookshelves and am excited to show off some covers I love!

1. SHOW A BOOK WITH A SUMMERY COVER! I.E. SUN, BEACH, ECT.

IMG_1542

I haven’t read this book yet, but it definitely has a beach-y cover. Have any of you read this one? It has been on my TBR for forever and Half Price Books had it on sale for $2 a few months ago, so obviously I had to buy it. I’m actually really excited to get to this one!

2. PICK ON FICTIONAL PLACE THAT WOULD BE THE PERFECT DESTINATION FOR YOUR SUMMER VACATION!

IMG_1543

     Okay, honestly, Wonderland would always be a good destination. But there’s just something about summer and daydreaming of far off places and grand adventures. Please take me to Wonderland like ASAP. And don’t be surprised if I stay and live with the Mad Hatter and the March Hare.

3. YOU’RE ABOUT TO GO ON A FLIGHT TO YOU SUMMER VACATION, BUT YOU WANT TO READ A BOOK THAT LASTS FOR THE WHOLE FLIGHT. WHAT NOVEL DO YOU CHOOSE?

IMG_1544

Honestly, when I went on vacation just a few weeks ago to Germany, Italy, and Switzerland, I came so close to taking this book for a re-read. I absolutely loved this novel by Leo Tolstoy. It’s a good length to last all vacation, including long plane rides. However, I opted for To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee this last time. Maybe next year Anna.

4. YOU HAVE A CASE OF SUMMERTIME SADNESS. WHAT HAPPY BOOK DO YOU PICK UP TO SHINE A SMILE ON YOUR FACE?

IMG_1545

Always a good choice. One of my favorite books and definitely my favorite movie. Buttercup, Westley, and all the other unique characters never fail to make me smile. I should really read this book again in the near future!

5. YOU’RE SITTING AT THE BEACH ALL ALONE…WHICH FICTIONAL CHARACTER WOULD BE YOUR BEACH BABE?

IMG_1546

Make fun of me all you want, but I would totally pick Ron Weasley. He was basically my first book crush and I will never get over him, okay. Okay. He’s a bumbling idiot and completely insensitive sometimes, but overall I love his character and would choose him over any other HP boy any day. Also, I have a thing for gingers. So sue me.

6. TO MATCH YOUR ICE CREAM YOU WANT AN ICY COOL SIDEKICK! WHICH FICTIONAL SIDEKICK DO YOU PICK?

IMG_1548

I would pick Jo March from Little Women. She is the most adorable little tomboy that I know and would be up for any type of summertime adventure. She’d be an icy cool summer sidekick to top all icy cool summer sidekicks.

7. SHARE THE SUMMERTIME HAPPINESS. WHO DO YOU TAG?

Kira @fieittyreads
Jodie @wordsreadandwritten
Alysyn @reinreads
@shortstorylong
Evie @justanotherbelle
Emma @thebookbrief
jjbookblog @bookloversblog

I also tag anyone who finds this post interesting and wants to do it! I am 100% okay with and completely encourage you to say you were tagged by me. This was fun, and I loved rediscovering some favorite books on my bookshelf. I will be back next Tuesday with another tag.

In the meantime, stay tied over with my other social media websites: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

*Featured image taken from google image search (http://www.flickfilosopher.com/2013/05/what-are-your-summertime-rituals-or-must-dos-for-the-season.html)

20 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday – Summertime Madness Book Tag

    1. No problem! This was a fun little tag 🙂 And thank you for the fellow Ron Weasley love! I don’t find people too often who also like his character as much as the others.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Have you finished the book? I also have that edition which is sooo pretty but honestly havent read it. I watch all Alice movie adaptations though but the book is just too think and intimidating!

        Like

      2. I’ve only finished Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. Those are the only 2 stories in the smaller book on the right, and I’ve read that one twice. But, my friend just got me the beautiful BN collectors copy a few months ago, so I haven’t even opened that one yet. I’m excited to get around to it someday! It’s quite the intimidating book, though.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, I love Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. They’re mysterious, adventures, a little bit dark, and, most importantly, fun. I highly recommend them 🙂

        Like

  1. Haha, I love how you clarified the season once again! XD Why am I not surprised most of your choices are classics (even HP is a children’s/ya classic)? And of course, you’d choose to read Anna Karenina on a plane ride! I haven’t read any Tolstoy, but after I watched Anna Karenina, the movie (I know, I know…), I wanted to pick up the book. It’s so long though, however it would definitely last if you went on several trips like you did recently. 😉

    Like

    1. Yea, I’m a sucker for classics haha. Anna Karenina is really good. It took me about 3 months to read, though. But I read some other books in between. I thought the movie adaptation was really good. And don’t worry, I actually saw the movie before I read the book too! The book is really like the stories of two families instead of the movie that focuses more on Anna’s, so that’s kind of cool. It’s a really good book, and I’m thinking I might reread it next summer 🙂 (Hopefully I’ll have more trips to go on!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh, I’ve heard others mention that too (that the movie focuses on Anna and the affair more). That’s interesting! I hope to get to it someday then (along with other chunky classics like Les Miserables and Gone With the Wind). 🙂

        Like

      2. Those two are on my list too! I have a copy of Les Miserables, but I’ve been putting it off, since it’s so huge. Gone With the Wind is one I absolutely want to get to someday too! I hope if you ever do get around to Anna Karenina you enjoy it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

