Sunday Review

Hey everyone! I’m finally back with a Sunday Review. I know I only missed one week, but I feel like I’ve been in blog limbo ever since I got back from vacation. I’m so ready to jump back into my typical routine in the blogosphere. So, here I am, trying to jump back in. Unfortunately, since this last week was so tiring with my trip back and then jumping straight back into work, I haven’t really gotten anything bookish done or read. But, here’s a look at what happened this last week anyway.

BLOG POSTS

Tuesday: I’m Back
Wednesday: Reading Habits Tag

FINISHED
The Three Days Blow by Earnest Hemingway
The Garden Party by Katherine Mansfield
The Standard of Living by Dorothy Parker

CURRENTLY READING
The Martian by Andy Weir
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
50 Great Short Stories by Milton Crane
The Saint by V.S. Pritchett
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Barbarian Europe – The Great Ages of Man Series by Gerald Simons
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

BOOKISH NEWS 

So, I have some news that is both extremely happy and exciting, but is also kind of a travesty. I quit my horrible job the other day. I’ve had it with retail for awhile and am hoping to focus more on getting by with my creative abilities. This means a few things. First of all, the best news; I’m going to have a ton of time to finish writing a book I’ve been working on for years now. That is my top priority right now. I am also going to have some time to de-stress, which is great! More free time also means without a doubt dedication to blogging. I will still be around and definitely posting on a regular basis. I am also going to have tons of time for hobbies and reading. So that’s all so awesome and I am so excited for what the future may hold, now finally within reach. The only bad news about this wonderful decision is that I will not have any money for new books, since I will be living off my savings for awhile and also hoarding money to hopefully invest in an apartment within the next few months. So, as happy as I am (which is pretty incandescent at this exact moment) I am sad that I will not be able to add any new books to my collection for a little while. BUT, at least I have enough reading material to hold me over for months and also have a library card! Point being, this situation is completely doable and was the absolute best decision I’ve made in a long time (besides booking my last trip!). Things are looking up and I am excited to meet my future head on.

As always, thanks for reading and here are the following thinks to my other social media platforms. Never hesitate to follow or stop by for a chat! Tumblr, Goodreads,Instagram.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Review

Leave a Reply

