Sunday Review

So, another long day at work yesterday caused this post to be late another week. My job just keeps getting in the way of my blogging life. If only I were getting paid for this! Oh well, it’s a great hobby. Anyway, back on track. It’s amazing how easily I can get sidetracked. It’s actually amazing that I didn’t buy or check out a single book this week! I’ve been spending too much money on getting ready for my big trip and a lot of time has also gone into that. It was, once again, a slow week for books. Although, I did finish more than just a comic this week. So, there’s that.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl and Hellboy Volume 2: Wake the Devil by Mike Mignola
Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Diverse/Minority Books
Monday: More Happy Than Not Tag

FINISHED
Please do Feed the Cat by Marian Babson
Night of the Living Deadpool by Cullen Bunn
The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains by Neil Gaiman Illustrated by Eddie Campbell

CURRENTLY READING
The Martian by Andy Weir
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Barbarian Europe – The Great Ages of Man Series by Gerald Simons
The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Moby Dick by Herman Melville
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

BOOKISH NEWS

Well, that’s about all I have for you this week. I’m still reading a million books and always stressed out by how many books there are to read in the world (or just on my shelves!) and how little time I have. But, that’s beside the point. On a good note, I did read Night of the Living Deadpool and absolutely loved it. I had read some mixed reviews, so I was a bit worried. I’m a huge zombie fan, though, and all the pop culture references that were thrown into the mix were super cool. I’m looking forward to writing my review on it!

Hope you all had a great week for both books and just in general. Anything awesome to report?

Thanks for reading, and as always please never hesitate to follow, add, or chat with me on my other sites: As always, thanks for stopping by. Here are my other social media links that I can be reached and interacted with at anytime: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Review

    1. Haha, yes! I am reading all those books. I tend to always be reading something for each genre so I can open a book no matter what my mood is. It’s my defense against reading slumps.

      Please do Feed the Cat looked and sounded particularly interesting when I picked it up at the library. But, I found it too fall flat and unable to hold my interest. For a short read, it took me awhile to persevere through it. I’ll be writing a more detailed review on it sometime in the next couple weeks. Ultimately, I wouldn’t recommend it.

      Like

    1. I really like it so far. It’s a bit weird (even more so than Gone Girl) so far, but highly intriguing. There are some uncomfortable and graphic scenes, though. I really loved Gone Girl, but I did lower my expectations for this one, since it was her first novel, I believe. It also doesn’t having me raring to finish it like Gone Girl did. But, all in all, I do really like it so far!

      Like

Leave a Reply

