Sunday Review

Hello everyone! It’s been another slow week for books, but a fast-paced good week for life. I only finished on book this week, and it was a comic, so that barely counts. But, like I said, I’ve been focussing on other things. I did a lot of preparing and shopping for a huge trip I’m taking in 11 days! I can’t believe it’s already less than 2 weeks away! So, that’s really been stressing me out in the best way lately. But, just a warning folks, traveling is expensive!

Anyway, I also drove up to Green Bay with my mom this weekend for the induction of Brett Favre into the Green Bay Packer hall of fame and for the retiring of his jersey number. I’m not a huge football fan, but I grew up watching this guy, so it was an honor to be among about 70,000 other people in welcoming home.

So, here’s what I did accomplish this week in books.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Hawkeye vs. Deadpool by Gerry Duggan and Matteo Lolli
Musings Monday: Let’s Talk About Libraries
Top Ten Tuesday: Last 10 Books I Acquired

FINISHED
The Walking Dead Volume 8 by Robert Kirkman

CURRENTLY READING
Please do Feed the Cat by Marian Babson
The Martian by Andy Wier
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE LIBRARY
1

TRIPS TO THE BOOKSTORE
1

TOTAL BORROWED
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Please do Feed the Cat by Marian Babson
The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains by Neil Gaiman Illustrated by Eddie Campbell
Barbarian Europe by Gerald Simons

TOTAL BOUGHT
Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
The Walking Dead Volume 9 by Robert Kirkman

BOOKISH NEWS

There’s really nothing to say this week here. I did cave and purchase Go Set a Watchman. I knew I would eventually, so I just gave in early. I think I’m going to read it on my trip. I’m very excited about it! I also checked out a cozy mystery from the library, Please do Feed the Cat, solely based on the cover and title. I’m a bit disappointed in it, though. Okay, that’s an understatement. I’m a lot disappointed in it. I’ll probably still finish it because it seems like such a quick, easy read. We’ll see.

Thanks for reading on this Sunday evening. Hope everyone had a great weekend. Any new exciting book news to report?

Leave a Reply

