Sunday Review

So, I know it’s not Sunday, but I worked yesterday morning and then wen to Summerfest to see Grace Potter and the Nocturnals and Neil Young. My mom scored some free tickets! Anyway, this should probably be called Monday review, since that’s what day it is now, but oh well. I was really busy this last week, so my week in books was pretty slow. I barely finished anything, but I had lots of non-book fun. So, here’s what I did get to this last week.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time Adapted by Hope Larson
Musings Monday: 
Talking About Book Covers
Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best Reads of 2015 so Far

FINISHED
Hawkeye vs. Deadpool by Gerry Duggan and Matteo Lolli
William Shakespeare’s Star Wars The Phantom of Menace by Ian Doescher
Hellboy Volume 2: Wake the Devil by Mike Mignola

CURRENTLY READING
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Bloody Mary The Remarkable Life of Mary Tudor by Carolly Erickson
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE BOOKSTORE
1

TRIPS TO THE ONLINE BOOKSTORE
1

TOTAL BOUGHT
The Martian by Andy Wier
Doctor Who: Shada by Gareth Rogers and Douglas Adams
Dreamcatcher by Stephen King
The X-Files Goblin and Whirlwind by Charles L. Grant
Hellboy Volume 2: Wake the Devil by Mike Mignola

BOOKISH NEWS

I had an amazingly successful trip to Half Price Books this last week. I found a beautiful copy of Dreamcatcher by Stephen King. It’s hardcover and in perfect condition. AND, it was only $6! I couldn’t pass it up. I also found a copy of Doctor Who: Shada, which I’ve been in dire need of, in really good condition. Then, I came across a book with two X-Files stories in it. The X-Files has been my recent obsession, so I about died when I found this book. Then, as if this wasn’t already a super good day. The bookstore had one copy of the Hellboy comics and it happened to be the one I needed. Fate was on my side at the bookstore last Thursday, and it was amazing. I’m so, so happy with all these finds and can’t wait to read them.

Well, that’s about all I have to say. Sorry this is a day late, but what can ya do? Life happens. I’m also sorry, but I’m going to be skipping Musings Monday this week. On top of working and going to Summerfest yesterday, I also went to Six Flags Saturday, worked on Friday, and went to some fireworks after. I had to work this morning and am pretty exhausted from this last weekend, to say the least. I can’t focus enough to spend the time needed to put together a good musings, so I’m just going to skip it. I’ll hopefully be back with a new one next week 🙂

Thanks for reading. As always, here are my other links: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

Leave a Reply

