Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is absolutely excruciating. This week The Broke and the Bookish has suggested I try and pick the top ten books I’ve read so far this year. Amazingly enough, I’ve hardly read any duds, a few, but overall not a lot. And, I’ve read a lot of books this year so far. 41 out of the goal of 80 I set for myself (and I’m 2 books ahead of schedule)! I tried to narrow it down to the best of the best, but stay tuned after the ten for a few honorable mentions.

ONE

knifeofmemory

Amazing, amazing read. See review here.

TWO

throneofglass

So excited to have the second one in this series currently in the mail on it’s way to me! See review here.

THREE

onlyhumandoctorwho

Great read as/for a Whovian. See review here.

FOUR

arianddante

Wow, wow, wow. What a read. See review here.

FIVE

kingrichardIII

One of my new favorite Shakespeare plays full of humor. Laugh out loud funny. See review here.

SIX

house of leaves

If you’re looking for a mindfuck and some horror that tends to creep up on you. You will enjoy this book as much as I did. See review here.

SEVEN

hyperbole

Allie Brosh is definitely a new favorite. See review here.

EIGHT

wild

Best memoir I’ve ever read. See review here.

NINE

longandfaraway

A book I wasn’t expecting to hit me as hard as it did. See review here.

TEN

wrinkleintimegraphicnovel

Fantastic combination of a graphic novel and L’Engle’s classic tale. Review to come.

HONORABLE MENTIONS

The Gigantic Beard that was Evil by Stephen Collins – see review here.
Spider-Girl Volume 2: Like Father, Like Daughter by Tom Defalco and Pat Olliffe – see review here.
The Walking Dead Volumes 1-7 by Robert Kirkman*

This year is only half over, so I can’t wait to see what other great reads come my way in the rest of it. I honestly enjoyed and recommend all of these books so heartily. Even though I know they won’t fall under everyone’s interests, definitely read the ones that sound like they might be good for you.

Thanks for stopping by and make sure to stop by and follow/add/communicate on these other platforms: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

*I am incapable of ever reviewing The Walking Dead since it has already consumed so much of my soul, and I can’t bring myself to critically critique and analyze things that may actually be problematic with the story.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

