Sunday Review

Hello everyone! It’s been a slow week for books for me. I didn’t even take any trips to the Bookstore! (Shopping online doesn’t count, right?) I’ve been trying to follow my strict book buying ban that I put in place this week, but, just yesterday – yes I made it all the way to yesterday – I failed. So, here goes. Here’s what happened in books this last week.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson and The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil by Stephen Collins
Musings Monday: Fake Geek Girls
Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books About Traveling and/or Grand Adventures

FINISHED
The Walking Dead Volume 7 by Robert Kirkman

CURRENTLY READING
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
William Shakespeare’s Star Wars The Phantom of Menace by Ian Doescher
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Bloody Mary The Remarkable Life of Mary Tudor by Carolly Erickson
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE ONLINE BOOKSTORE
1

TOTAL BOUGHT
The Walking Dead Volume 8 by Robert Kirman
Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

BOOKISH NEWS

So, like I said, this was a very slow week for me. I didn’t even finish reading much of anything. It was kind of a weird week all around and work tuckered me out. Plus, Friday night was a pretty crazy. I turned the volume on the TV all the way up to 18 and fell asleep on the couch at 11:30. I know, what can I say? I live life on the wild side.

Anyway, back to business. Probably the best thing that happened book related this week was the volume of The Walking Dead  I read. It was packed with action, twists, and turns. It’s official. I’m way too obsessed with this fandom and have let it devour my soul completely. I noticed that there’s a comedy on Netflix called The Walking Deceased. I just saw it yesterday, but haven’t watched it yet. I am definitely going to, maybe this week. I’m not going to get my hopes up, since it will probably disappoint (nothing will ever live up to Shaun of the Dead anyway). But, it should be fun either way.

I’m also pretty stoked that I finally ordered Crown of Midnight. I held off because Barnes and Noble was out of stock of the hardback, and I have the hardback of Throne of Glass. It didn’t seem right to order the second one in paperback. But, I checked yesterday, and it was in! And only $12.10. What a steal. So, at least I have some book mail to look forward this week…hopefully.

Well, there you have it. My boring week in books. How was your week? Anything exciting to report?

Please never hesitate to reach me through my other forms of social media: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

Leave a Reply

