Sunday Review

Another week, more books. This week involved another trip to some thrift stores, so of course I left with tons of books. I haven’t even found a place to put them yet, so there is a new pile of books just sitting on my bedroom floor…right next to the other 4 piles. I really need to sort out my priorities. Or, it can be argued, I already have. Now to just find space for them. Anyway, here’s my week in books.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Musings Monday: What it Means to be a Reader
Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books Recently Added to my TBR

FINISHED 
The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil by Stephen Collins
The Walking Dead Volume 6 by Robert Kirkman
Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time The Graphic Novel Adapted by Hope Larson
Hellboy Volume 1: Seed of Destruction by Mike Mignola and John Byrne

CURRENTLY READING
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Bloody Mary The Remarkable Life of Mary Tudor by Carolly Erickson
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE BOOKSTORE
2

TRIPS TO THE THRIFT STORE
1

TRIPS TO THE ONLINE BOOKSTORE
1

TOTAL BOUGHT
The Luxe by Anna Godbersen
Vampire Stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Supremes at Earl’s All-You-Can-Eat by Edward Kelsey Moore
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
Chicken Soup for the Coffee Lover’s Soul: Celebrating the Perfect Blend by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, and Theresa Peluso
Bad Girls of the Bible And What We Can Learn From Them by Liz Curtis Higgs
Prey by Michael Crichton
Spider-Girl Presents Wild Thing: Crash Course Marvel Comics
William Shakespeare’s Star Wars: The Phantom Menace by Ian Doescher
Hellboy Volume 1: Seed of Destruction by Mike Mignola and John Byrne
A Treasury of Great Science Fiction Edited by Anthony Boucher (Published in 1959 – What a Find)
The Walkind Dead Volume 7 by Robert Kirkman

BOOKISH NEWS

Well, this week was bad for social media. I was kind of neglecting it to be honest. I really wanted to get my review of The Impossible Knife of Memory up last Thursday, but my week was really hectic, and I couldn’t finish it in time, unfortunately. I will, however, definitely get that up this week!

One amazing thing that happened, though, that helped in my avoidance of social media was that I went to visit my best friend Arpil (check her out on Tumblr and Goodreads) last Thursday! She’s the main reason I bought so many books this last week. Or, you know, so I’m blaming. She also got me a two of the best gifts ever (just because we like buying stuff for each other :P). She got me some X-Files figurines of Mulder, Scully, and an Alien. She found them at a garage sale, and I about died when she said she got them for me! They’re still sealed in their original package, so now the struggle becomes to open them or not? She also bought me the Barnes & Noble Classics Collectors Series copy of Alice in Wonderland. if you don’t know how beautiful this is, click here immediately. I’m still crying over these gifts. She knows me so well.

So, all in all, even though I fell a bit behind on social media, this week was a really good one. How was your week in books? Or just your week in general? Thanks for stopping by. Also, here are my other links, as usual: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

One thought on “Sunday Review

Leave a Reply

