Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday sponsored by The Broke and the Bookish is top ten books on my summer TBR pile. I felt that this was pretty similar to the last two weeks (see top ten beach reads and also most anticipated books of 2015). Now, I know they are different, but this week just seems so reminiscent of those two that I’ve already done. Plus, I’m horrible at actually sticking to a pre-picked out TBR pile, so I’m just going to list the last ten books I added to my TRB. I hope this doesn’t disappoint anyone. So sorry if you were dying to read about what I’m dying to read about this summer. But, here’s a little secret. I’m dying to read about everything.

ONE

the nao of brown

I picked up The Gigantic Beard that was Evil by Stephen Collins yesterday at the library (which you might recognize was on my top ten most anticipated reads for the rest of 2015 (link above in description) and it seems that the universe aligned for me to find a copy or it) and read and finished it last night. After rating in, Goodreads suggested this to me, and it sounded interesting. So, onto the TBR it goes.

TWO

dr mutters

An instagram account I follow (thepagetraveler) recently read this and really liked it, so I decided to add it to my  TBR list, because, obviously, I have no self control. I’m excited to read this one. It sounds super interesting.

THREE

thesupremes

I read a review of this one by Beckmank @hiddenstaircase and just had to add it. It sounds very interesting and like something I will be interested in. So, alas, another book to read.

FOUR

athousandpieces

Yea, I’m a little late on this one. I haven’t read it or ordered a copy of it yet, and just recently put it on my Goodreads TBR. I really do want to read this, and after reading Evie’s review of it, I think I definitely need to get to it soon. (Follow Evie @justanotherbelle)

FIVE

normal

Another one I read a review of that made it sound interesting, to say the least. This book is about a man who is a serial killer, but the kicker is the story is told from his point of view. I am intrigued and disgusted at the same time. I was hesitant to add this one, but I do like a good psychological thriller. So, we’ll see how it goes.

SIX

scorpio

I added this one based on a short review written by Allyse on Goodreads. She really enjoyed it, so of course I had to add it. Seriously, can someone tell me what self control is and where I can buy one?

SEVEN

darkestminds

This one’s been pretty popular lately and I have not read it yet. I’ve definitely heard, well, read some mixed reviews about it. But I am excited to check it out…eventually. I’ll get around to it sometime.

EIGHT

allfalldown

Another one added based on a review I read by Evie @justanotherbelle. This sounds like it’s mostly of up my ally, and so I will definitely have to check it out sometime. I haven’t read anything by this author before, but I will absolutely be checking out her other works as well.

NINE

ACOTAR

This one goes without saying. I just finished reading Throne of Glass, and Sarah J. Maas has become an instant favorite. I have to get my hands on this soon or I might go crazy!

TEN

therealdoctor

This one I added based on a review I read by Summer @xingsings. She definitely made the premise sound interesting, and with me not having that self control gene thing that some people talk about, I added yet another book to my TBR.

Well, there you have it. My slightly tweaked Top Ten Tuesday. Not that it’s really a top ten but for of just here’s 10 random books I want to read. I apologize, I really do. But I felt that this went pretty well anyway. Hope everyone has a lovely Tuesday! Thanks for spending some of it with me 🙂 As always, here are my other social media links: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Thanks for the shout out!! 🙂 And I just read Throne of Glass, too and I’m obsessed. A Court of Thorns and Roses was the first one I listed this week. I need to read it, ASAP.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

