Sunday Review

Well, it’s Sunday again. And, I have to admit I’ve had quite a slow book week. I’ve only finished one, and haven’t bought any new ones. Also, I’m still waiting on the copies of Volume 6 of The Walking Dead (which I needed my fix of five days ago already – I’m slowly starting to go insane) and Hawkeye vs. Deadpool. But, here goes my week in books anyway.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Spider-Girl Volume 2: Like Father, Like Daughter and Teaching the Cat to Sit
Musings Monday: Annotating Books
Top Ten Tuesday: 
10 Most Anticipated New Releases of 2015

FINISHED
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

CURRENTLY READING
The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
Dard Places by Gillian Flynn
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

BOOKISH NEWS

Like I said, I’ve had a slow week. But, I did finally finish Throne of Glass, and I absolutely loved it. Expect a review to be coming later this week! I also started, and am almost finished reading The Impossible Knife of Memory. I’ve been meaning to read this books since it came out, so I was exceptionally happy when my library had it the other week. I will hopefully be finishing it later tonight, otherwise early this week, so expect a review of this one to come this week as well!

In other news, I’m STILL waiting on the two books I’ve already mentioned above. I ordered these from bn.com two Fridays ago. (I order a lot through Barnes & Noble, since I’m a member and always receive free shipping – yay me!) I thought I had ordered them early enough in the day that they would be processed for shipping before the weekend. BUT, I apparently did not. They were not processed for shipping until MONDAY NIGHT AT 12:00 AM (actually meaning TUESDAY). And now, on top of all this, they’ve been held up at some point on their journey and are currently sitting in Illinois with no exact given time of when they will make it to me here in Wisconsin (so close yet so very, very far). And now, since there’s NO POST ON SUNDAYS, I will not get them until tomorrow at the very earliest. Moral of this story being, NEVER ORDER BOOKS FROM BN ON A FRIDAY. However, if you’re looking for a good day to order from them, I recommend Tuesdays. Mondays, also. But Tuesdays are where it’s at.

Well, that seems to be it for this last week. Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. Stay tuned for Musings Monday tomorrow. As always, here are my other social media links: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

Leave a Reply

