Top Ten Tuesday

Hey all! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s Top Ten is most anticipated new releases for the rest of 2015. Now, I’m not going to lie, I’m absolute rubbish at keeping up with new releases. I just wait until I start seeing which books become popular on my Tumblr. I’m really only actually looking forward to two books that will be coming out shortly, so I figured I’d list those two and then just list off a few books that I recently added to my TBR and am excited to hopefully read in the near future! So, without further ado, I present my list.

ONE

oblivion

So, the release date for this book has been pushed back twice and I am so anxious to get my hands on the final book in Kelly Creigh’s Nevermore series. I loved the first book and was impressed by the second. And now I need to get my hands on the third. It was originally supposed to be released last November already, so you can imagine how excited I am to finally finish this series!

TWO

watchman

Although I’m still skeptical about the coming about and publishing of this novel, there is no doubt that I am ecstatic to read it. When I was assigned To Kill a Mockingbird my Freshman year of high school, I had no idea the impact that novel would have on me. I was supposed to read to chapter 15 over the weekend after it was first assigned and ended up finishing the book in one sitting that Friday night. I am definitely looking forward to this release.

THREE

giganticbeard

Okay, so this book was published two years ago already in 2013. But, I recently came across this through a friend who saw it on an Instagram page she follows, and it sounded like it was right up my alley. So, of course I had to add it to my TBR. I am excited to read it, hopefully this year!, since it seems to have received a substantial amount of good ratings.

FOUR

darkplaces

So, I actually just started reading this one today. And, once again, another one that’s not a new release, but one that I’ve been immensely looking forward to reading, especially with the movie coming out soon! I absolutely loved Gone Girl, so it’s no surprise that this was a highly-anticipated read for me.

FIVE

crownofmidnight

Kind of getting a bit warmer to this topic of anticipated releases, if only because the fourth book in the series is about to be released. This is a series that took me awhile to jump on board of. BUT, I finally did, finishing Throne of Glass just last night! Given that, I assume it’s no surprise that I am highly looking forward to reading the next book in the series. Sarah J. Maas has become an instant favorite for me!

SIX

thewrathanddawn

This one must count for something, as it was released just last month. This book is a prime example of picking up what’s bound to become popular based on booklr. I’ve started to see this one crop up among many of the people I’m following, so I’m excited to give it a try once I can get my hands on a copy.

SEVEN

shitroughdrafts

This is a book I found based on a tumblr post (tumblr basically runs my life, can you tell?), it looked like something I’d really enjoy, so onto the TBR it went. This is one I’m highly excited to read and has been given top priority on my TBR, so it actually might become a new edition to my shelves at some point this year.

EIGHT

prisonerofnightandfog

This is a book I came across based on a review written by a blog I follow. It sounded quite intriguing and is one that I am absolutely looking forward to reading in the near future.

NINE

Agirlwalkshomeatnight

This one I surprisingly came across because Netflix suggested the movie for me. I haven’t watched the movie yet, but Netflix has my movie personality pretty pegged down (pathetic, I know), and once I found out it was based on a book, the book just had to go onto my TBR. So on it went and excited I became to give it a read. This is another one that I am hoping to get to this year yet (maybe!).

TEN

sinceyouvebeengone

Another one that’s been out awhile, but has recently gained a significant amount of traction on booklr. I need, need, need to get  my hands on this text soon! I’ve been hearing, well, reading really many, many wonderful things about this book. It’s definitely another one I’m hoping to get around to this year yet, god willing.

Well, there you have it. Another top ten on another Tuesday, although I rather cheated on this week’s. I only fudged it a smidge though. Can’t blame me too much. Regardless, I hope you at least enjoyed the read. As always, thanks for stopping by and reading and the following is a list of further links I can be reached, followed, and interacted with on: Tumblr, Goodreads, Instagram.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    1. Yes! I was actually recommended the first one by a friend and then read the second one before she even did. I definitely fell in love with the series pretty quick. It’s so nice to actually come across someone who’s read them and is excited for the third installment. Haha. It doesn’t happen for me to often 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

